FPT Software Reviews | Glassdoor

FPT Software Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Thanh Lam
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "head sales for regional across vertical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    startup mindset, strong in digital technologies, room to experiment ,

    Cons

    language and communication, lack of diversity

    FPT Software2016-10-26

    FPT Software Response

    December 8, 2016Hr Rep

    Thank you for your time with FPT, we are working on opening up a communication platform across FPT to keep everyone informed on all aspects of our growing company.

  2. Helpful (11)

    "Insight from inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for young professionals to find and establish their own brand. They would have the chance to tackle challenging projects, provide services to clients of various industries and take on many roles throughout the projects.

    Cons

    Hierarchical, disconnected organization, no set career paths, chaotic performance evaluation structure, non-centralized business development strategy.

    Advice to Management

    Put serious focus on re-branding the company to provide high quality services rather than just being cheap. Nurture and develop the employees rather than treating as expandable parts.

    FPT Software2016-03-07

    FPT Software Response

    December 8, 2016Hr Rep

    Thank you for your feedback, we are taking your recommendations into consideration as we want FPT USA to succeed not only in business but with our employees.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Developer in Union City, NJ

      I worked at FPT Software for less than a year

      Pros

      Suitable for someone needs experience rather money

      Cons

      The salary is low, slow in increasing salary

      FPT Software2016-03-11

      FPT Software Response

      December 8, 2016Hr Rep

      We are working on making all roles at or above market rate. Thank you for your feedback and I will look further into this.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Friendly Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Summer Intern 

        I worked at FPT Software for less than a year

        Pros

        Friendly people. A fun place with good work attitude. Lots of training benefit.

        Cons

        None found so far.

        FPT Software2016-02-17

        FPT Software Response

        December 8, 2016Hr Rep

        Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and interest with FPT Software

      • Helpful (5)

        "About FPT Software - Hanoi - Vietnam"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Developer in Bellevue, WA

        I worked at FPT Software for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good environment, many personal development activities

        Cons

        Pay less, overtime, overnight

        Advice to Management

        Focus on keeping good people, pay them more

        FPT Software2015-09-30
      • "Competative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at FPT Software full-time

          Pros

          Competative, Growing, Tech, Diversified, Open Culture

          Cons

          Brandname, Diversified Business, Virtual Team,

          FPT Software2015-08-04
        • "Software Engineer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at FPT Software

          Pros

          Working Environment is good. Benefits is OK. Training is Good

          Cons

          Join many big projects because this is an outsourcing company.

          FPT Software2015-03-02
        • "Admin and Human Resources"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Wonderful management to work with

          Cons

          As of this time, I would say none so far

          FPT Software2019-06-10
        • "Great company with great culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Ho Chi Minh City

            I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            fun and warm environment to work

            Cons

            salary is low, career path is not so clear

            Advice to Management

            do valuate employee contribute more often

            FPT Software2019-05-27
          • "Business Analysis"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I have been working at FPT Software full-time

              Pros

              everything are ok and nice

              Cons

              salary payment is very lower

              FPT Software2019-05-17
            Found 174 reviews