FPT Software Reviews | Glassdoor

FPT Software Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Thanh Lam
51 Ratings
  1. "Great company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Ho Chi Minh City

      I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fun and warm environment to work

      Cons

      salary is low, career path is not so clear

      Advice to Management

      do valuate employee contribute more often

      FPT Software2019-05-27
    • "Business Analysis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at FPT Software full-time

        Pros

        everything are ok and nice

        Cons

        salary payment is very lower

        FPT Software2019-05-17
      • "Overall, this is a good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Automation Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - Equipped with good facilities: clean offices, clean desks, free gym, football fields, shower rooms... - Most of the people here are young ( < 30 years old) and nice. - You have the chances to work with and go onsite for big customers from all over the world: from the USA, Europe, Japan, Singapore... - Flexible working hours, 5 working days a week (from Monday to Friday). - Also provide free shuttle buses. -...

        Show More

        Cons

        - You might have to work overtime a lot for some specific projects/markets. - Some managers are really nice and cool, but some are really not.

        FPT Software2019-05-16
      • "Bad place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at FPT Software part-time

        Pros

        Just a big company with many people

        Cons

        So many you can think of

        FPT Software2019-05-15
      • "This is a good environment for young to learn and practice skils that are neccessary for you major and career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Analyst in Hanoi

        I worked at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good environment, some good leader, good internal culture, good onsite budget, good working environment

        Cons

        The package, OT, Salary, assign in a project

        FPT Software2019-04-15
      • "Good outsourcing company in Vietnam"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IOS Developer in Hanoi
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Good working environment - Good managers

        Cons

        - Not competitive salary - Usually OT

        FPT Software2019-04-07
      • "Good salary, good for newbie"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - C++ Developer in Ho Chi Minh City
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very fun, Free, Open, Flexible time, Good salary

        Cons

        Maybe OT too much, old technology, platform

        Advice to Management

        salary increase, workload reduction, product quality increase

        FPT Software2019-04-06
      • "Developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at FPT Software full-time

        Pros

        It's a great working environment which is suitable for the young to get in and develop themselves to the whole new level

        Cons

        they don't have it

        FPT Software2019-03-21
      • "Cloud Solutions Architect"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hanoi

        I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        travelling oversea, work w new technologies. Flexible working time.

        Cons

        lower Salary, org changing frequently, too many...

        FPT Software2019-03-07
      • "Friendly working environment compensates for low salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bridge Engineer in Tokyo
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Friendly and relatively young working environment. Have decent training courses and learning opportunities.

        Cons

        Low salaries. Unproductive working habits, overtime occurs frequently. Customers are mainly Japanese (Old legacy projects, infeasible deadlines)

        Advice to Management

        Be more serious to separate working and relaxation. ( The later happens too frequently)

        FPT Software2019-03-06
      Found 176 reviews