FPT Software Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

FPT Software Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Thanh Lam
8 Ratings
  1. "Good company in Vietnam for outsource jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have many chances to work with different big client Good place for graduate student to familiar with process/technology

    Cons

    The benefit is not so competitive to other foreign-invest companies in Vietnam

    Advice to Management

    Build closely and international relationship with big IT companies in the world to have durable, strong jobs for employees

    FPT Software2018-02-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Cheap and mean middle-level managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big customers with business-travel oppotunities

    Cons

    Cheap and mean middle-level managers

    Advice to Management

    More team building Improve middle-level managers

    FPT Software2017-10-18
  3. "Good for newbie, not for experienced software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, Professional working environment

    Cons

    Low salary, no other perk

    FPT Software2019-06-23
  4. "Overall, this is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Automation Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Equipped with good facilities: clean offices, clean desks, free gym, football fields, shower rooms... - Most of the people here are young ( < 30 years old) and nice. - You have the chances to work with and go onsite for big customers from all over the world: from the USA, Europe, Japan, Singapore... - Flexible working hours, 5 working days a week (from Monday to Friday). - Also provide free shuttle buses. -...

    Show More

    Cons

    - You might have to work overtime a lot for some specific projects/markets. - Some managers are really nice and cool, but some are really not.

    FPT Software2019-05-16
  5. "Very Good Environment for Young People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is good environment for young people with talents.

    Cons

    Salary for fresh is not high

    FPT Software2019-01-11
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    biggest software company in VietNam, working with forginer company. go global...

    Cons

    salary skill low a little bit.

    Advice to Management

    five words

    FPT Software2019-01-08
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working environment, learning opportunity, career path

    Cons

    Salary, working time, over time...

    FPT Software2018-08-18
  8. "Great place to grow up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The diversity of team and project then I can learn a lot of thing from technical to a development process. The manager is friendly.

    Cons

    Low Salary Misleading and Pointless reviews

    FPT Software2018-07-03
  9. "Team lead experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at FPT Software for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has many energetic people with a dynamic environment.

    Cons

    It often requires so much overtime work.

    FPT Software2018-06-15
  10. "Enginneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, Friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Somehow, it's not stable as product company

    FPT Software2018-03-02
Found 28 reviews