FPT Software "good environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

FPT Software Employee Reviews about "good environment"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Thanh Lam
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great working environment which is suitable for the young to get in and develop themselves to the whole new level(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good environment to work and gain experience(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary compared to other similar companies(in 35 reviews)

  • "The career path for technical person is not really attractive(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "About FPT Software - Hanoi - Vietnam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bellevue, WA

    I worked at FPT Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, many personal development activities

    Cons

    Pay less, overtime, overnight

    Advice to Management

    Focus on keeping good people, pay them more

    FPT Software2015-09-30
  2. "This is a good environment for young to learn and practice skils that are neccessary for you major and career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Hanoi

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, some good leader, good internal culture, good onsite budget, good working environment

    Cons

    The package, OT, Salary, assign in a project

    FPT Software2019-04-15
  3. "Normal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FPT Software full-time

      Pros

      Good environment, partners, many opps for onsite

      Cons

      low salary compared with other companies

      FPT Software2019-02-20
    • "Very Good Environment for Young People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 

      I have been working at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It is good environment for young people with talents.

      Cons

      Salary for fresh is not high

      FPT Software2019-01-11
    • "Good for freshers to get experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Hanoi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good environment for freshers. Mostly outsourcing so developers have a chance to work in different technologies.

      Cons

      Work-life balance is not steady. Some managers are resistant to new ideas and do not seem to think high of junior developers.

      FPT Software2018-12-16
    • "Business analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FPT Software full-time

      Pros

      Good environment, many opportunity , good manager

      Cons

      but no lifestyle balance and little support

      Advice to Management

      improve working place, other work life balance

      FPT Software2018-04-28
    • "Good environment for fresher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tester in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good environment , learning a lot , need more activity

      Cons

      Estimate time project , ot too much salary is so low

      Advice to Management

      Salary and ot too much

      FPT Software2017-10-25
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Hà Nội
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good environment Friendly Good manager Nothing to say continue...

      Cons

      Bad income and benefit Nothing to say continue...

      Advice to Management

      I think the company should improve salary for dev 1 dev 2

      FPT Software2017-10-12
    • "IT staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at FPT Software full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good environment to work and gain experience

      Cons

      there are quite low salary for staff

      FPT Software2017-09-20
    • "Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at FPT Software full-time

      Pros

      free culture quite good environment global environment many department

      Cons

      low rate poor change to improve your self

      FPT Software2016-10-03
    Found 175 reviews