FREIGHTQUOTE Reviews | Glassdoor

FREIGHTQUOTE Reviews

Updated December 12, 2017
186 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Chris Kolquist
20 Ratings

186 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good work life balance with flexible schedule (in 20 reviews)

  • The opportunity to make money is definitely there (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • Completely mis led on the commission plan (in 10 reviews)

  • No room for growth and i do mean no room (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great company! Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive
    Former Employee - Account Executive
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time

    Pros

    Sales driven work environment and competitive. If you want to make a lot of money and network with different people from around the world this is a great opportunity. Transportation is a great industry to be in and it provides a lot of stability. The company culture was amazing and I enjoyed working with my coworkers. Management is easily accessible and always willing to help. You must make a lot of cold calls in order to be successful. Hard work pays off and the company takes pride in hiring great people!

    Cons

    The dress code needs to be reinforced - some employees would not be dressed appropriately.

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    May 25, 2017 – Recruiter

    Your feedback definitely reflects our high-energy , fast-paced sales environment. Thank you for your time as we are always open to suggestions.


  2. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Wear jeans. Cafeteria.

    Cons

    Disorganization between headquarters and subsidiary offices.

    Advice to Management

    Combine duties of headquarters and subsidiary companies to be more effective.

  3. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Base Pay is okay and they do a very good training you.

    Cons

    Commission is very low and company take too much of your GM

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Recruiter

    We are happy to know you enjoy the extensive, paid training program that equips you with industry and sales knowledge. We value your input on the commission structure and will take that into account... More


  4. "7 year Anniversary!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    My coworkers and relationships I've built with my customers. They are all friends in my book!

    Cons

    Such a far drive from home.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, you're a great manager!

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – Recruiter

    Happy Anniversary! It makes us so happy that you enjoy the environment here and the people you work with. Thank you for your positive review.


  5. "Great job for good salespersons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Management and the people are great to work with

    Cons

    Finding new customers seems to take precedence over retaining current customers.

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Recruiter

    Great feedback! Our management strives to improve daily while promoting a great workplace. We will look into your suggestions as your opinion matters. Thank you!


  6. "Freightquote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment. Job stability. Some good people

    Cons

    Low pay. Will hire anyone for sales.

    Advice to Management

    Promote by talent and future role ability

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your time in reviewing your position and Freightquote. We acknowledge all feedback and appreciate your opinion.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Freightquote Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    not many Pros. I enjoyed the team I was placed on. We had fun but also worked hard

    Cons

    You are pressured to make 100+ cold calls a day.
    No room for growth
    Looked down on until your "book" is over 12k
    Completely changed the pay structure about 4 months after I was hired which screwed the new guys.

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and the recommendation. We acknowledge that there is always room for improvement. Thank you again.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "A wasted year of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Super laid back culture, great training,

    Cons

    Low pay, almost impossible to earn commission, freight is always screwed up leaving you to deal with pissed off customers

    Advice to Management

    Honestly there is too much to fix, this place need transformative leadership

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. We value your input and apologize for the experience you had. Please know we are always working to improve our processes.


  9. "Account development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Medium to night rewards for working hard. Consistent Great working with and getting to know your client base.

    Cons

    90 percent attrition rate after 6 months. Not for everyone. Big public company

    Advice to Management

    Fix system problems

    FREIGHTQUOTE Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We value your employment and encourage you to keep up the hard work.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FREIGHTQUOTE full-time

    Pros

    The benefits, and the location. Period.

    Cons

    Oh so many! Open concept office, therefore noisy and no privacy. Prejudiced management. No path for moving up. Be careful what you say, and to whom. Don't plan on vacation.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house in management and start over. And the people doing all the grunt work deserve chances to win extra money. It's not just the sales staff that makes this place run.


Showing 186 of 187 reviews
Reset Filters