FRWD@Bain Reviews | Glassdoor

FRWD@Bain Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
FRWD@Bain CEO John Grudnowski (no image)
John Grudnowski
15 Ratings
  1. "Media Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain

    Pros

    Great real world experience. Great people

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    FRWD@Bain2018-07-27
  2. "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRWD@Bain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging, Innovating and Diverse clients that allow you to work in several areas of advertising. Good life/work balance, a handful of good management personnel, amazing, intelligent people.

    Cons

    There are managers who shouldn't be managers based on their lack of people skills. Needs a more structured review plan for employees. Communication with upper-level management can take quite a while.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees when it comes to client work! Other then that, keep on moving FRWD.

    FRWD@Bain2018-07-12
  3. "Lots of Opportunity to Grow - the Company & Personally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, interesting work, diverse local and global clients.

    Cons

    The pace, challenge, and variety of work may be too much for some people.

    FRWD@Bain2018-06-17
  4. "Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really smart people, genuinely do want to give work/life balance, joining Bain is awesome (Great benefits), some travel if you want, pushes you to get better

    Cons

    The work can be demanding and you do need to occasionally be available outside 9-5

    FRWD@Bain2018-06-08
  5. "Lacks trust and true leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people that work here are some of the best, really bright talent and they like to have fun.

    Cons

    The leaders are inconsistent on their actions and words, there’s very little transparency and trust. You may be hired to do one thing and immediately be put on a different type of job. You may be asked to figure something up with no direction and then be told you did it wrong. Very little training, mentoring, support from se leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Hire great managers of people, and get out of their way.

    FRWD@Bain2018-06-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Comfortable with the Unknown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FRWD@Bain full-time

    Pros

    Ability to explore create new ways of working. A lot to learn in a short amount.

    Cons

    Lacking in leadership and mentorship to their employees.

    FRWD@Bain2017-03-19

    FRWD@Bain Response

    March 21, 2017Director, Business Operations

    Thank you for your feedback. At FRWD, we face the challenges of a quickly evolving digital media landscape and we pride ourselves on allowing employees to learn while doing and innovating on the job. We're pleased that the ability to learn and innovate is viewed as a positive aspect ...

    Show More
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The partnership with great clients and the talented FRWD team.

    Cons

    Working fast; really really fast with smaller budgets.

    Advice to Management

    Try find value in slowing down.

    FRWD@Bain2016-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Comeraderie at it's Finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRWD@Bain

    Pros

    Brilliant Coworkers, Team Learning, Innovation Forward, Community, Fun Neighborhood, Work Hard - Play Harder

    Cons

    You can't phone it in, here. Big dreams get in the way of process standardization - but leaving a lot of space for freedom & creativity.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient. Listen. Keep on pushing toward the pinnacle.

    FRWD@Bain2016-09-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The Smartest and Most Talented Workplace in Minneapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Media Planner in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRWD@Bain for less than a year

    Pros

    FRWD employs some of the smartest and most talented people with whom I've ever had the chance to work. I was constantly in awe when it came to new ideas and approaches for clients. Not to mention the culture as a whole - and the rapport employees have with each other. From happy hours to bi-weekly team lunches to a ball pit - yes, a ball pit - the place was a blast.

    Cons

    The pace at which things move at FRWD may be a turn off for some. It's incredibly exciting and fast-paced. If that isn't your working style, you may not be best suited to work there. You may be asked to do things and do them well, though you have zero experience doing them. It's a very "drink from the firehose" environment, but you're so much better for it after having gone through it.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly? None. Management is incredibly driven, tremendously smart, and always open to new ideas. They're taking the company in an incredible direction.

    FRWD@Bain2016-06-04
  10. Helpful (8)

    "High turnover and low morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FRWD@Bain full-time

    Pros

    Fun space and location! Employees are generally hard working.

    Cons

    Management is off balance. Turnover is crazy so imagine a revolving door that never stops. There is a ton of jobs available in Minneapolis. My advice would be to look at all the other options first.

    Advice to Management

    Give up.

    FRWD@Bain2015-09-30
Found 22 reviews