FTD Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

FTD Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 333 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Scott Levin
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "FTD extends flexibility to allow for good work/life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Some really great people who care about FTD success(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's all about the money and not customer service anymore(in 15 reviews)

  • "Low pay for level of professionalism and skill set required to provide excellent service(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A Match Made in Heaven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture of empowerment. Our center empowers employees to "get the job done". No micromanagement, mind games, politics, etc. We have some great giveaways for our peak seasons, and can have a ton of fun while things are hectic during peak times.

    Cons

    Only con at this point is an uncertain future of the company as a whole.

    FTD Companies2019-03-30

    FTD Companies Response

    April 26, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience at FTD. We are glad you have enjoyed working with us

  2. Helpful (2)

    "The Interpersonal culture is pretty good, but there is room for improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Florist Online Support Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    First of all, the employee culture at FTD is very laid back and there is always someone who will help you if you need it. Secondly, some departments try to make the best of what they have and people care about their work. Lastly, the insurance is pretty good for people who are single.

    Cons

    There is a drastic need to hire more people, but sadly the sense of urgency feels fleeting. morale is not the same as it used to be, and many experienced support technicians have left for greener pastures. There is a visible sadness that envelops the first floor.

    Advice to Management

    Raise morale.

    FTD Companies2019-05-03

    FTD Companies Response

    May 15, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We’re glad that you have enjoyed the culture and felt supported by your co-workers. Employee morale is important to us so thank you for the feedback.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Some great people, but fractured and poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTD Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Some really great people who care about FTD success.

    Cons

    Too many power hungry, non collaborative, or plain ignorant people in management roles.

    FTD Companies2019-04-28

    FTD Companies Response

    May 15, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We indeed have many great people at all levels who are passionate about the success of FTD.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Level Position 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTD Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company is investing in technology Opportunity to learn and take on a lot of responsibility, if you are willing to put in the effort and drive change Casual work environment Work/life balance is good during non-peak periods

    Cons

    Company is not changing nearly quickly enough to keep up with the times Executive leadership lacks operating experience and strategic vision Executives preach transparency but do not walk the talk Talent is mixed bag across functions Unfavorable and challenging category economics

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to make tough personnel decisions and hold low-performing teams accountable

    FTD Companies2019-04-24

    FTD Companies Response

    May 8, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to investing in technology and employees have a rare opportunity to be a part of a major transformation.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTD Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working and looking at flowers every day.

    Cons

    State of the company and management.

    FTD Companies2019-05-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional and backstabbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTD Companies full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The only pros are some of the people that work there.

    Cons

    Management lies to you. Many people got fired for no reason at all. You cannot speak up or they will scold you even though they say its a open door policy and they want your feedback. Pay is horrible and they dont care how long you been there if somebody dislikes you YOUR GONE

    Advice to Management

    You should really start to value your employees. There is no room for advancment and you have a very corrupt management staff.

    FTD Companies2019-05-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging but you can learn alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Reporting Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTD Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot and it’s a pretty good location.

    Cons

    No work life balance and operate in a declining industry.

    Advice to Management

    Improve work surroundings

    FTD Companies2019-05-07

    FTD Companies Response

    May 15, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. There are challenges in any industry and Floral and Gifting have remained strong.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FTD Companies full-time

    Pros

    The salary scale and benefits were good.

    Cons

    To much hiring and Firing.

    FTD Companies2019-04-04

    FTD Companies Response

    May 8, 2019FTD Communications

    We’re glad that you are satisfied with the benefits and compensation. As a company we are going through a lot of change but we are working diligently to make the right decisions to propel us forward for a stronger future.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Unrewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FTD Companies

      Pros

      Pay, laid back atmosphere, location

      Cons

      No career movement, executives don’t know how to keep the business viable

      FTD Companies2019-03-24

      FTD Companies Response

      April 8, 2019FTD Communications

      Thank you for providing us with your insight. We’re sorry to hear that you haven’t had a positive experience. We are committed to moving forward to improve the brand for our customers as well as our employees.

    • Helpful (3)

      "Lack of respect for employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at FTD Companies part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Some nice people, free meals during peak seasons

      Cons

      Low pay, weird hours, limited opportunity for advancement, supervisors and management have absolutely no knowledge when it comes to valuing their employees/subordinates, they treat the workforce as an expendable resource, no wonder this company is going down the drain

      FTD Companies2019-03-26

      FTD Companies Response

      May 8, 2019FTD Communications

      Thank you for your feedback. We do staff for the season around the clock to best serve our customers’ needs. We’re sorry the assignment wasn’t a better experience for you.

    Found 333 reviews