FTD, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

FTD, LLC Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
FTD, LLC CEO Scott Levin (no image)
Scott Levin
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "FTD extends flexibility to allow for good work/life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "Some really great people who care about FTD success(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's all about the money and not customer service anymore(in 15 reviews)

  • "Low pay for level of professionalism and skill set required to provide excellent service(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "A Match Made in Heaven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture of empowerment. Our center empowers employees to "get the job done". No micromanagement, mind games, politics, etc. We have some great giveaways for our peak seasons, and can have a ton of fun while things are hectic during peak times.

    Cons

    Only con at this point is an uncertain future of the company as a whole.

    FTD, LLC2019-03-30

    FTD, LLC Response

    April 26, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience at FTD. We are glad you have enjoyed working with us

  2. Helpful (1)

    "no wonder it went out of business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTD, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm not working there anymore

    Cons

    classic short sided greed to temporarily drive up share price

    Advice to Management

    go to confession

    FTD, LLC2019-08-27
  3. "Dog eat Dog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTD, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My direct team/co-workers were some very witty and smart individuals. Which made my time working there enjoyable.

    Cons

    Once those witty smart individuals left. Upper Management replaced them with yes men/women, willing to sacrifice the product over money.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in quality talent and stop being cheap.

    FTD, LLC2019-08-25

    FTD, LLC Response

    August 27, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your co-workers. We believe we currently employ many smart, witty people who make this a great place to work.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly run company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Planner in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTD, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the people on my team were great

    Cons

    Poorly run, indifferent to employees,

    FTD, LLC2019-09-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "FTD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD, LLC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work at

    Cons

    Poor decisions from upper management

    FTD, LLC2019-07-23

    FTD, LLC Response

    August 30, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for submitting your feedback. We strive to make it a fun work environment and believe we are on the right path for our floral businesses.

  6. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTD, LLC

    Pros

    Hours. Work stations were nice.

    Cons

    Each inbound call was monitored. After the call, you got a call from the reviewer.

    FTD, LLC2019-08-11

    FTD, LLC Response

    August 30, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad the hours and work stations were suitable for you. We do monitor calls in order to ensure the highest quality of service for our customers.

  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTD, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technology shift to Micro Service architecture hosted on GCP..

    Cons

    SD location will be closed shortly...

    FTD, LLC2019-07-15

    FTD, LLC Response

    August 30, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed working on some of our technology initiatives. Closing the San Diego location was a difficult decision. Thank you for your service to the Company and we wish you well as you seek your next opportunity.

  8. "Good training, inflexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA

    I worked at FTD, LLC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training, sometimes got free food. You had the option to waitlist to get off early if things were slower than expected. Having signed up whenever I had the opportunity, though, I was never allowed to get off early. Easy but fast-paced work.

    Cons

    I had to leave due to their scheduling team not working with the hours of availability I'd given when interviewing and in repeated emailed requests to alter my schedule. As a student, my availability was limited, and I was always scheduled for more than twice the hours I said I'd be able to do. Full-time hours with part-time benefits. My grades suffered, and I resigned in less than a month. Probably not a good job... for students, and I probably shouldn't have been hired if they knew they couldn't match my availability.

    Show More
    FTD, LLC2019-07-30

    FTD, LLC Response

    August 30, 2019FTD Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We no longer have a call center in San Diego, but sorry that the scheduling didn’t work for your availability.

  9. "100 Year Old Chicago Start-Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At FTD not only are you empowered to control your professional development, but you work alongside some of the brightest leaders in the Tech and Retail/Ecommerce industry. With the company being in transition, you are able to make a high impact at all levels. The experience of working with SLT members is invaluable and I can genuinely say the culture is one that is full of tenacious, ambitious, and game changing ... individuals.

    Show More

    Cons

    Having to rebuild the culture between "old school" and "new school" frames of thought.

    Advice to Management

    Promote collaboration wherever possible across all functions.

    FTD, LLC2019-07-12
  10. "Great Organization and Team to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SEO Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTD, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A new team that is eager to work together and achieve great results. New technology and ideas are leading us into a new era of FTD to improve the customer journey and grow our business. The company has a great work-life balance, awesome benefits, strong salaries, and lots of fun team members that make work a lot of fun. Company happy hours and pot lucks are building up our teams and connecting us together better.... The higher ups even know you and you feel included in everything that is happening. Collaboration is encouraged and you get to learn a lot about other teams, channels, and the business in general.

    Show More

    Cons

    We are in a transitional period and have a lot of work to do but that is also part of the fun. We get to turn our company around and lead the way to create our own success! Peak seasons are a commitment so if you do not like to work hard or pick up the pace, this may not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on efficiencies and growing a strong organization to get FTD back to the forefront of the floral industry.

    FTD, LLC2019-07-12
Found 357 reviews