FTI Consulting Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

FTI Consulting Associate Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
FTI Consulting President & CEO Steven H. Gunby
Steven H. Gunby
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent team, great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Associate 

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience at FTI Consulting has been incredibly positive. I joined out of college and have been with the firm for almost two years. My team is highly supportive, collaborative and driven. From learning and development programs to company-sponsored conferences, there are many opportunities to grow and network with colleagues across the globe. FTI Consulting is a great place for anyone looking to launch their career.

    Cons

    Being a global firm with numerous business segments and practices, it can be hard to navigate, but that's also what makes it exciting.

    FTI Consulting2019-05-23
  2. "Great Experience at FTI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth, organizational perks like events, a lot of cool people work there, good pay

    Cons

    High stress, a lot of phone calls, cubicles

    FTI Consulting2019-03-13
  3. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned quite a bit. Interesting work. Lots of spreadsheet projects.

    Cons

    Long work weeks out of town. (This really wasn't a problem for me. But it might be for others.)

    FTI Consulting2017-03-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training. Occasionally interesting work. Cohort of colleagues were very warm and welcoming.

    Cons

    An average frustrating job. Quality of management generally poor. Work-life balance limited, with little scope for improvement in future.

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2015-11-08
  5. "Political, but strong room for growth if talented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    global footprint, promote talented employees, some top-tier practices

    Cons

    expansion through acquisitions has led to fragmented culture, office politics can get in the way of strategic planning at a high level

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2013-06-17
  6. "Value their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well paid and work life balance is good

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about it

    FTI Consulting2020-03-06
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great for learning and developing your skill set

    Cons

    Nothing much - work can be busy but is expected given the nature of the work

    FTI Consulting2019-11-18
  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Frankfurt am Main

    I have been working at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, reasonable salary, nice colleagues, nice working environment

    Cons

    No training, not well structured

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2019-11-04
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for FTI was a great experience.

    Cons

    There were no cons with FTI.

    FTI Consulting2019-09-16
  10. "For tax - apply elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits competitive, broadly in line with top 10 accounting practices.

    Cons

    Toxic culture from top down. Strange business practices result in under-utilising at qualified and management level, resulting in there being a substantial lack of challenging or technical work for juniors thereby restricting professional and personal growth. No amount of unlimited free kitkats would make up for the treatment we received.

    FTI Consulting2019-10-15
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews