FTI Consulting Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

FTI Consulting Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FTI Consulting President & CEO Steven H. Gunby
Steven H. Gunby
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Interesting Work, Great Management

    Cons

    Lower pay relative to industry

    FTI Consulting2017-10-13
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Corporate Finance Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people and challenging work, most people come from big four

    Cons

    Boring at times, not a high energy place

    FTI Consulting2019-12-13
  3. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at FTI Consulting

    Pros

    The people are very nice

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    FTI Consulting2019-12-11
  4. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Geniunely nice people that are nice to converse with

    Cons

    Really disorganized Does not really value the intern or give them tasks in a timely manner

    FTI Consulting2019-02-21
  5. "They taught me so many useful things and gave me a great oppertunity to meet future employers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    They gave me the freedom to pick the projects I got to observe. As an intern I was given the support and guidance I needed.

    Cons

    The only hard part was the meeting of coworkers. Everyone is separated into the areas they work in and they normally don't communicate.

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2017-11-05
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting

    Pros

    Awesome culture, free snacks, beautiful office

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    FTI Consulting2017-09-26
  7. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is great there, and very fun. They always have a good time and enjoy going out for lunches together. Lots of delicious snacks. A really fun environment and great teamwork.

    Cons

    Sometimes the projects aren't very exciting

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2017-01-27
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends

    I worked at FTI Consulting

    Pros

    Good mentoring opportunities, youthful and talented colleagues, exciting work, fast-paced work environment.

    Cons

    Make sure to ask about clear expectations

    FTI Consulting2017-01-18
  9. "UX Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - User Experience Intern in Seattle, WA

    I worked at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the Seattle office for their product, Ringtail. The office is overall very relaxed and provides amenities such as an open kitchen with snacks and drinks. My boss was very adamant about making sure I do work that interests me.

    Cons

    My boss had recently moved out of state so all of my interactions with him was online which made getting work done much harder. It also made me lonely since I wasn't having that daily face to face interaction.

    Continue reading
    FTI Consulting2016-10-20
  10. "Great Summer Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FTI Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    The company let me directly work on the production software, Ringtail 8. I was placed on a team of experienced full-time employees and expected to contribute equally. Though the problems being solved may not be super challenging, the work environment was friendly and engaging.

    Cons

    Technologies used here aren't the latest, cutting-edge ones used in the Valley

    FTI Consulting2016-08-09
Found 24 reviews