KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

FTI Consulting

Engaged Employer

FTI Consulting

Add a Review

FTI Consulting Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 1,323 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
FTI Consulting President & CEO Steven H. Gunby
Steven H. Gunby
422 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, good work life balance(in 67 reviews)

  • "Work environment, diverse projects, hands on experience(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work-life balance can be challenging with certain projects, compensation for longer hours doesn't always reflect the work put in(in 81 reviews)

  • "Long hours occasionally required but opportunities to work remotely help with work life balance(in 66 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of FTI Consulting and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Smart People to Work With

      Oct 28, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart people to work with

      Cons

      Long hours and weekend work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      FTI Technology

      Jan 14, 2021 - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind coworkers, flexible work from home (even pre covid), analytical work, lots of responsibility even as a junior employee

      Cons

      Long hours are to be expected but the culture is to responsive at all hours, so it can be difficult to make plans during work week (and often weekends as well).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about FTI Consulting

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Solid company with culture different on each team

      Jan 3, 2021 - Senior Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits of big company Minimal layoffs Good leadership

      Cons

      Shark tank Pay given the long hours Long hirus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Place to start career, not to continue it

      Dec 1, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Definitely good place for beginning of career many opportunities to develop technical skills

      Cons

      Limited upward mobility; long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Corporate Finance Intern

      Aug 19, 2020 - Intern - Hourly 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and really good deals

      Cons

      There were no cons during my time! Just long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FTI Consulting Response

      Thanks! Great to hear you enjoyed the internship.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jun 22, 2020 - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of growth potential and career development

      Cons

      Long hours and extensive travel

      1 person found this review helpful

      FTI Consulting Response

      Thanks for the positive review! We especially like how you highlight the growth potential and career development. We agree and we're proud to note that over 1,000 of our valued FTI employees were promoted this year alone.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for.

      May 15, 2020 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company culture. Strong sense of collaboration. Many training opportunities available to continue to learn and grow. Most importantly, the firm is standing by its employees during Covid-19 and our CEO/C-Suite is doing an excellent job in communicating with staff about FTI's current and future state of business.

      Cons

      Long hours occasionally required but opportunities to work remotely help with work life balance.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      FTI Consulting Response

      Thank you for the positive review! We agree with your observations - from the top down, the key to our business is our commitment not only to our clients, but to our team members. Because taking care of our team members is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to encourage growth and development opportunities, and to ensure employees feel valued, are treated fairly and respected.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Proud to work at FTI!

      Apr 13, 2020 - Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working with very smart, motivated and fun teammates on a global team. A culture of equal parts support and autonomy to create your own path, depending on how much you want to put into it. It's a real confidence booster, and makes coming to work, dare I say, a pleasure! Flexible schedule and remote work situations even before Covid 19. The amount of flexibility will depend on your team and /or engagement, but I'd say its more often the case than not. Compensation and benefits packages are excellent in this fast growing company. The 401k match is the best I've had in my career. Some phenomenal company events for networking - my favorites being FTI WIN (Women's Initiative) and WINtern programs, holiday parties and corporate giving through matching gifts, paid volunteer time, pro-bono work. For all the above reasons, and more, it makes me proud to tell my acquaintances that I work at FTI Consulting.

      Cons

      Potentially long hours depending on your project/engagement. But then you're rewarded for the extra effort, both financially and in recognition of a job well-done, so I'm not sure that's a con! Just be aware to set some boundaries on your time.

      4 people found this review helpful

      FTI Consulting Response

      Thanks for the great review! WIN for the win - and the other perks too!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 7, 2020 - Managing Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Complex assignments - always learning something new

      Cons

      Very long hours and need more staff

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      FTI Consulting Response

      Thanks so much for the positive feedback! Challenging work and ongoing learning are key components of job satisfaction for many.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great, Growing Firm with Strong Management

      Jan 10, 2020 - Agency Support in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management, compensation and teams

      Cons

      Requires travel and some long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FTI Consulting Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FTI Consulting? Share Your Experiences

    or