FTS USA Reviews | Glassdoor

FTS USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Christopher Perkins
3 Ratings
  1. "Field Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Technician/Field Trainer in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FTS USA for more than a year

    Pros

    A great management team and a nice supporting staff

    Cons

    I have not one con at this company this was by far the best job I ever had

    FTS USA2016-02-10
  2. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in South Windsor, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTS USA for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Company vehicle to and from work -Gas card -On the road

    Cons

    -Management and supervisors -long days -micromanaging -bullying

    Advice to Management

    Find a new job

    FTS USA2019-01-26
  3. "Run!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTS USA for more than a year

    Pros

    great work experience for little to no pay

    Cons

    work excess of 70 hours a week and never know how much your paycheck will be

    Advice to Management

    Quit now

    FTS USA2019-01-26
  4. "Regional Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FTS USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good training program year round

    Cons

    Low Pay and Low benefits yearly

    FTS USA2018-10-12
  5. "decent compamy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FTS USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    working in the field with minimal supervison.

    Cons

    management needs to take a chill pill.

    Advice to Management

    learn how to speak to people

    FTS USA2018-08-31
  6. "FTS is the Carrot and if you join them you will be the Donkey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in North Richland Hills, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FTS USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, company vehicle, gas card

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THE COMPANY, the vehicles are controlled by GPS and they watch EVERYTHING you do AT ALL TIMES. You are unable to "idle" the vehicle at all. So all those 130 degree attics you will be in ...don't expect to cool off during the day, or heat up in the Winter. "So dangerous for all Techs".

    Advice to Management

    Quit leading from behind a desk, in an AC controlled office...while your Techs are out sweating their a*sses off in Texas heat. Stay at work or in the field as long as you have "a" Tech still in the streets; why is it acceptable for you to work an (8) hour day, when Techs are subjected to (12-16) hour days with a 30 min lunch AT BEST, 6 days a week?!!! Leadership is simply pathetic...and non-existent.

    FTS USA2018-09-02
  7. "Not a healthy place to work office management is poor starting at the top. Office management needs to be revamped."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Technician in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FTS USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company truck supplied and gas card.

    Cons

    employees are being deceived in believing the care about the well being.

    Advice to Management

    Get connect with your techs better and strive to make it a better work place.

    FTS USA2018-02-13
  8. "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FTS USA full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Only pros were with the men I worked with at our location and 1 person in payroll, otherwise all back stabbing, lying people.

    Cons

    Low wages, long work hours, terrible benefits. Executives that can't run a company and lie about profits, etc. Gives out $.30 raises each year.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees in the field and stop working about the BOD, they have no idea what it takes to run this company. Also, appreciate your employees for all the hard work and dedication instead of just arbitrarily firing people for no reason. You ruined a good thing; took all the advancement we made and went right back to the same old way of treating your employees terribly.

    FTS USA2017-08-04
  9. "Good company just doesn't pay very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Decatur, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FTS USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, company provided trucks and fuel, work is pretty steady, good health benefits and 401k, don't have to wait a long time before benefits kick in

    Cons

    Routes aren't close to home, pay isn't really what I was expecting or had been told, a lot of micromanagement

    FTS USA2017-03-24
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Technician in South Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FTS USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you work well you can make a lot of money, you wor by yourself and if you are smart you can go early in home

    Cons

    Lot of overtime, lot of drive and some times the warehouse dont have enought equipment.

    Advice to Management

    They need to see more careful the route for each tech, because some techs make only 3 jobs per day and some others 8 jobs per day

    FTS USA2017-01-08
Found 30 reviews