FUJIFILM Dimatix Reviews | Glassdoor

FUJIFILM Dimatix Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FUJIFILM Dimatix CEO Martin Schoeppler
Martin Schoeppler
1 Ratings
  1. "Engineering Technician III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician III in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall good place to work. Good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not much to say here.

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2018-09-26
  2. "Great Experience, Lots of Room for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineering Technician in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, excellent benefits, opportunities for growth within company

    Cons

    some favoritism was pretty blatant but that could probably be said for any company

    Advice to Management

    Increase cross training to entry level employees in all assembly areas and do away with frivolous spending on unnecessary parties and raffle prizes and instead use that money to give out spot bonuses.

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2019-02-01
  3. "Decent enough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work with really smart people, decent pay

    Cons

    Leadership didn’t particularly try and gain support for change in culture, they more just forced it on employees

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2018-09-24
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Accountant in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are great here. From the interview onward, you can tell they really care about their employees and they want you to succeed, even after you leave.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any. Pretty great here.

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2018-08-24
  5. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, full of friendly people.

    Cons

    Upward mobility was somewhat limited.

    Advice to Management

    None

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2018-08-22
  6. "Great company (except for some coworkers)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work with opportunity to grow. Fantastic salary, benefits and bonus. I was able to travel internationally a bit and they made sure I was well trained for any task I needed to accomplish.

    Cons

    It's in a small community, so there is a fair amount of nepotism. Cliques form and oftentimes it felt like being in high school. Not everyone seems to remember that we should all work for a common goal. There was definitely some inter-department competition.

    Advice to Management

    Try to make sure that project resource allocations are clearly defined to minimize inter-department squabbles over who is allowed to do what.

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2017-09-16
  7. "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees to work with

    Cons

    More room for growth. We lost a lot of good people. Former HR rep is so much better than new HR in Santa Clara. They have changed a lot and not fair, and not easy to approach.

    Advice to Management

    More training, value your employee more

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2017-09-12
  8. "Engineering Technician II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician II in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing People New tasks daily Room for advancement Tuition reimbursement 401k matching (generous) Bonuses Tons of vacation time free coffee, fruit,popcorn and much more Fun events Enjoyable work Really amazing technology

    Cons

    Waking up in the morning? Really not much to say here...

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2017-07-18
  9. "engineering tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company, good people, good benefits,

    Cons

    followers, snitches,some lazy people, some just to collect a pay check

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2016-10-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer III in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Dimatix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Double digit growth for over 10 years in a row, good work - life balance, challenging and interesting

    Cons

    nothing yet after a couple years

    FUJIFILM Dimatix2016-05-05
Found 21 reviews