FUJIFILM Dimatix Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
FUJIFILM Dimatix President and CEO Martin Schoeppler
Martin Schoeppler
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Company!

    Nov 9, 2020 - Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is affable and supportive!

    Cons

    Nothing to report on this one...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dimatix Assembly Technician

    Feb 1, 2021 - Assembly Technician in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not stressful 3/4 shifts Some opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Can take a while to become permanent employee usually about a year. Unimpressive raises typically around 3% per year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Discriminatory of mental health and “interprets” legal documents how they feel.

    Jul 15, 2020 - Production Technician II in Lebanon, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The 1st shift supervisors and leads were great. The first supervisor I had on 3rd was fantastic and handled his job amazingly. There was one good HR woman but I believe she was let go during the lay offs.

    Cons

    Discriminated against people struggling with mental health issues, work initially tracked by putting initials on dry erase paper with sharpies several times I was blamed for mistakes made by others with the same initials, this caused poor performance reviews and no one would listen when I tried to speak up, hires “supervisors” who are big in the party/drug scene who take personal issues out on staff. I had to have a restraining order on another employee and they attempted to violate it fortunately my lawyer contacted the other persons lawyer and nipped it in the butt, but it was made clear that they did not care about their employees safty. Made me feel like I was doing something wrong for having to have a restraining order when at the time the situation was very scary. Gave this company 6 years of my life and was treated like crap. The third shift “lead”/supervisory team is a joke. Favoritism reigns supreme, punished people who needed to take advantage of the FMLA program. Strong bullying culture and sexual harassment that was never dealt with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FUJIFILM Dimatix Response

    Marketing & Account Manager

    FDMX is sorry that you feel this way. However, please know that we do not tolerate any form of discrimination or harassment, and have conducted many investigations over the years. When a concern is brought to our attention, we promptly and thoroughly investigate it.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Not a preferred employer in the Upper Valley

    Feb 3, 2021 - Production in Lebanon, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They will hire anyone breathing

    Cons

    Forced weekend work and no chance forcost of living raise when you reach the top of the payscale

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FUJIFILM Dimatix Response

    Marketing & Account Manager

    FDMX is sorry that you feel this way. While we combat the restrictions our industry and so many others are seeing due to the pandemic, we are striving to create a schedule that works for everyone. We put a heavy focus on our career path program which all employees have access to and continue to give those at the top of their pay range opportunities to learn and grow within our company.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a good experience

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales Manager in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Money, remote, working, company vehicle

    Cons

    Lies, you're just a number

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No Real Complaints

    Sep 29, 2020 - Electronics Engineer in Lebanon, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, friendly coworkers, people-oriented

    Cons

    Slight sense of the overshadowing corporate offices, but that is completely reasonable in a company like Fujifilm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Rapid advancement for folks willing and able to pander to management - Little accountability for performance

    Cons

    - CEO focused almost entirely on external customers. Completely absent in internal dynamics. Led to environment with VPs fighting for territory. - A number of VPs were essentially retired in place... no interest in innovation or rocking the boat. - Terrible relationship between East and West coast offices - Open sexism in workplace

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FUJIFILM Dimatix Response

    Marketing & Account Manager

    Dimatix continuously strives to improve both the work environment and the employee experience. We work hard to maintain open and regular channels of communication with supervisors, managers, VP’s, and Human Resources. It appears as though your specific situation was not presented through these channels, and we’re sorry that we didn’t have the opportunity to proactively address this with you.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of potential

    Aug 21, 2020 - Systems Engineer in Lebanon, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can quickly move up

    Cons

    High pro duction turn over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Poorly managed

    Jun 9, 2020 - Engineering Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outside of management they got some really talented people that are great to work with.

    Cons

    Senior management is at odds with one another and don't work well together. This creates a ton of confusion and wasted activities. Tough place as a manager due to the fractured leadership. They all run their own version of the program based on their needs, so programs take forever to complete. Most times tasking is obsoleted before it can be finished. Zero team work, chaos rules at the program level. Filled with political silos.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Fantastic company to work for

    Sep 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful employer with excellent benefits

    Cons

    None, it is dependent on you perception

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with FUJIFILM Dimatix Job Seekers

Quality Engineer III
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FUJIFILM Dimatix? Share Your Experiences

FUJIFILM Dimatix logo
or