FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Reviews | Glassdoor

FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FUJIFILM Electronic Materials CEO Takatoshi Ishikawa (no image)
Takatoshi Ishikawa
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Employer, Everyone Works Together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials

    Pros

    Everyone was very friendly to work with. Great benefits and pay. There are also a lot of employee motivation things, like a nice Christmas party and summer picnic.

    Cons

    Sometimes the communication is a little lacking, so it makes work a little stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Doing great!

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2016-08-28

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Response

    September 7, 2018HR Manger

    Thank you for your review! Communication is Critical-We Agree! With Quarterly Communications Meetings held by Upper Management we keep employees well informed of the 'State of our Company', as well as the market in general. We pride ourselves on our Friendly Employees and Exceptional ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Ethics and Bad HR Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials full-time

    Pros

    Majority of the employees are friendly.

    Cons

    Bad HR department. Will not listen to your complaints and just ignore them. Being harassed? Threatened by upper management? Ethics issues? They don't care. No chances of advancement and terrible work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Hire some decent HR employees who actually care about your employees instead of the employees being just numbers. Listen to your employees instead of just throwing their issues under the rug. I am surprised this company hasn't been through harassment lawsuits.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2018-07-06

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Response

    September 7, 2018HR Manger

    We are sorry your experience wasn't as good as our other reviewers. We strive to make this a great work environment for all of the employees. Our employees are not numbers, they are the most Talented, Ambitious, and Hard Working team members out there. We take all concerns seriously, ...

    Show More
  3. "Great Salary Deceptive Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Research Associate in East Providence, RI

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss and our group were absolutely fantastic! I had a great amount of respect for them.

    Cons

    The management was constantly changing. This led to poor decisions and a very poor direction for revenue. There was not an opportunity for professional growth either. This was not what I bargained for.

    Advice to Management

    The corporate structure of the Fujifilm companies need to be consolidated under one entity. That is not the case at present.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2017-07-07
  4. "Horrible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Payed Well. That's how they tried to cover for the horrible culture - with golden handcuffs.

    Cons

    NEVER worked in a place where MANAGEMENT lied to each other. As a Manager - I saw others lie to cover errors. First time - I thought it was a one-off. Second time, I started to look for other employment - third time - I resigned.

    Advice to Management

    I called Tokyo and had a 3 hour exit interview post-resignation. They made some serious changes - and did some other Management shuffling. So all in all - at least Corporate noticed. Don't think anything really changed though - the least professional culture I ever experienced.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2017-06-30
  5. "A Company still stuck in decades ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supplier Quality Engineer in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials

    Pros

    flexible work environment. Engineers walk in anytime they want. No one enforces work hours. Biweekly veggie box.

    Cons

    Outdated (or non existing)systems. A process based on tribal knowledge. A management team that believes documentation is only good for audit purposes. Lack of up to date pcs (I had to bring my own monitors).

    Advice to Management

    Catch up with times. Change is good and embrace it.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2016-05-08

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Response

    September 7, 2018HR Manger

    Change is Good! That's why we hire the Best and the Brightest in the Market! With over half of our employees averaging at least 17 years with the company, there's bound to be some 'tribal knowledge'. That's why we've got some pretty Amazing Opportunities to Join Our team! Come ...

    Show More
  6. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scientist in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials

    Pros

    stable working environment, nice people around; projects are generally customer orientated

    Cons

    not enough personal growth; too many projects for each engineer/scientists

    Advice to Management

    considering personal growth

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2014-12-19
  7. "Nice company to work for, heavy importance to manufacturing/sales folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn various skills, friendly work environment, great colleagues, positive approach at all levels

    Cons

    Slow career growth and formal learning opportunities

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2014-12-18
  8. "Great Job Bad Timing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Chemist in East Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss was the best boss one could ask for. He was extremely helpful and encouraged my growth and development.

    Cons

    Didn't get the opportunity to travel domestically and internationally as I was promised.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2012-08-15

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials Response

    September 7, 2018HR Manger

    Since August of 2012 We've Experienced some Exponential Growth! We're sorry you weren't around for the ride! We love that your boss was the 'best boss one could ask for'! (We have LOTS of those at FUJIFILM!)

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Fairly good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Applications Analyst in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials

    Pros

    Good support for job, enthusiasm for new ideas

    Cons

    A single large customer dictated some practices that were not sustainable. IT department was not happy to help.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to middle managers, they seem to take the interests of the company to heart.

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2011-10-31
  10. "A lot of potential and potential barriers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM Electronic Materials full-time

    Pros

    Long retention, flexible and motivated teams, great technology

    Cons

    lack of state-of-the-art process from R&D through HR

    Advice to Management

    review product definitions and life cycles

    FUJIFILM Electronic Materials2017-12-04
Found 10 reviews