FUJIFILM SonoSite Reviews | Glassdoor

FUJIFILM SonoSite Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
FUJIFILM SonoSite CEO Masayuki Higuchi (no image)
Masayuki Higuchi
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Met great people while at SonoSite(in 8 reviews)

  • "We have subsidized catering for breakfast and lunch, an employee gym and locker rooms, bike storage, free parking, and a newly renovated building(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fuji management can't figure out that they have to get new product out to the market faster(in 5 reviews)

  • "Senior Management does not listen to employees(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Developer in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Nice culture

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about it.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2019-06-06
  2. "Overall good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work flexibility, onsite breakfast and lunch.

    Cons

    Can be very slow to act.

    Advice to Management

    Departments refusal to change because it is change. Do not ignore.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2019-07-30
  3. "Incompetent Sales Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Products are well made and service is great.

    Cons

    Growth expectations unrealistic. Each year they reduce commissions so you make less. Never an adjustment to base salary.

    Advice to Management

    Understand each of your territories and learn how to set quotas.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2019-07-10
  4. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with a team of people who care about the job they do

    Cons

    Most of the rest of the company doesn't seem to care about what's right, only what we can get away with.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "accounting specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite

    Pros

    None except food that you pay for.

    Cons

    Wasted my time and led me on.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like human beings.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Pay Your People Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are better than average. Many insurance types, good 401k contribution/match. Onsite gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    "Cost of living" increases or LESS even with stellar performance reviews. Year after year. No bonus opportunities. Told to work more hours to make more money. Told there's no money to give (same speech every year and and I'm sorry). Look around. Rent and mortgages are 2250 to 3000+ per month or more, and you're giving long term, hard working people who have stayed with you, 2 to 3%? Come on. Not even fifty cents or... a dollar? What a shame. How does that keep up for working families/people trying to get ahead financially? Good reviews equal no good pay bump?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people who stay with you. Pay them! We have the option to talk about our pay now, it's no longer illegal in Washington State. It's a slap in the face to find out your coworkers are making 5.00 to 8.00 or more an hour and have been in the same position for similar length of time, etc. The job market is booming and so are the opportunities to find something better. Many departments/employees are... complaining about pay. Sales and engineering aren't your only important groups to keep happy.

    Show More
    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-08-04
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team culture was good

    Cons

    They we’re unorganized at times

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time

    Pros

    Smaller group contributes to better working relationships. Work-life balance is fairly decent. People care about the company mission.

    Cons

    Slow to expand into other areas of healthcare with new innovation, however very good at succeeding with their core products (point of care ultrasound).

    Advice to Management

    Look into investing in your employees in other ways that just pure cash compensation. Additional employee programs will make it a more attractive place to work, besides just adjustments to pay. You are heading in the right direction, just keep the momentum on improvements rolling.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-06-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FUJIFILM SonoSite

    Pros

    Company principals and foundation takes good care of employees

    Cons

    Co-workers Expensive location No transportation low salary

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-05-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Temp Manufacturing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FUJIFILM SonoSite full-time

    Pros

    Easy flexible work. Supervisors are understanding and supportive. Opportunity for overtime.

    Cons

    There can be a power imbalance and favoritism between different shifts. Long shifts.

    FUJIFILM SonoSite2018-04-04
Found 98 reviews