FXCM Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
FXCM CEO Brendan Callan (no image)
Brendan Callan
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "most people not part of "the group" are unhappy and try to leave which results in high turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low growth opportunity due to an over saturated upper management team is not very motivating(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It was amazing experience working for a brokerage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FXCM

    Pros

    Great team to work with!

    Cons

    Nothing much to say except the pay

    FXCM2019-10-03
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay with good benefits

    Cons

    Went out of business here

    FXCM2020-01-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "not bad for first year job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FXCM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    location is wonderful, wall st, high rise building

    Cons

    the benefit is poor and the commute is little hassle

    FXCM2019-09-24
  4. "Good for career transition period"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Ops 

    I worked at FXCM full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace environment and good culture

    Cons

    If you're native English speaker you will not likely to advance there.

    FXCM2019-08-10
  5. "Good place to work at"

    5.0
    Current Employee - IT Technician 

    I have been working at FXCM full-time

    Pros

    A good place to work at without any complaints

    Cons

    I don't have any cons working at this place

    FXCM2019-05-16
  6. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Close-knit co-workers. Job not difficult

    Cons

    Unreliable work status with company due to changes

    FXCM2019-04-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No longer investing in employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services in Plano, TX

    I have been working at FXCM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good time off; some benefits of working at a smaller company

    Cons

    All new growth is overseas in cheaper labor offices

    FXCM2019-03-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Constantly changing company which leaves you feeling uncertain about the future"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FXCM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Office location on Water Street - Fair pay- generous bonus and raise - Casual attire - Summer Friday's - Work/Life balance. I leave and am never expected to check or respond to emails if I'm not in. - Flexible work from home policy if you've been there long enough.

    Cons

    - Transparency is not something that is important to this company. You will read headlines about changes or scandals before you hear about it from management. - NY location is shrinking by the day while dozens of jobs are posted for Bulgaria (with a few for London). This makes employees nervous that there may no longer be a need for a NY office in the future as more and more jobs are done (for cheaper wage, of course) from Bulgaria. - Cross departmental communication is almost nonexistent. Sales and marketing each don't know what's going on with each other and constantly blame each other, deadlines aren't met because people aren't kept in the loop. - Little to no company culture. The perks of casual attire and summer friday's do not make up for the blah feeling around the office. - Company used to be held to high standards and now has quite the bruised reputation as they keep trying to build their name back up to it's former glory days. - No 401k match

    Continue reading
    FXCM2018-06-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Fake-ish company that finally got banned from the US"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great if you're junior- or senior-level. The former for the fact that there will be a lot to learn, and the latter because it's a cushy gig. Mid-level developers will experience a lot of frustration and feel stuck.

    Cons

    - Plenty of nepotism: many employees will not have earned their positions through actual merit. - Unprofessional staff in New York. - Benefits were cheap, but base salary was low.

    FXCM2018-05-03
  10. "Trader"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FXCM full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic, learning something new everyday

    Cons

    Stress, hectic and easy to lose money

    Continue reading
    FXCM2018-02-13
Found 258 reviews
</>Embed