Facebook Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Facebook Intern Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great as a software internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Well established procedure for code review mean that you'll learn how to write quality code very fast. They've dealt with the problems of scale really well and everything is streamlined in a very intelligent way. Loads of free food. Projects vary by team and manager but I had an interesting one that I think was quite a bit more than just an "intern project". Hours were flexible.

    Cons

    None that come to mind honestly. There's definitely a lot of variability based on which team that you're on, and I know I had one of the best experiences of the people I talked to, but most people were overall happy. I've heard that the requirements for getting a return fulltime offer can be really intense, but I was still an underclassman and was only interested in a return internship offer.

    Facebook2019-09-24
  2. "A memorable summer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great benefits and smart people around you all the time. Lots of ways to learn about different parts of the company and opportunities to travel.

    Cons

    Hard to feel like you are making an impact because it is so large. Sometimes feels very performance-obsessed.

    Facebook2019-10-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Maybe the best company over the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Intern in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, free food, good learning opportunity

    Cons

    I don't feel too strong cons yet

    Facebook2019-09-17
  5. "intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Engineer Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    very good project and mentor

    Cons

    sometimes only focus on feedback

    Facebook2019-09-15
  6. "Awesome internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Program Manager Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Lots of perks as an intern 2. You have a lot of independence as an intern

    Cons

    HR is of no support

    Advice to Management

    Please ensure that the HR supports intern specifically if they are facing any issues with their assigned team.

    Facebook2019-09-05
  7. "Great place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    -ridiculous pay -great food/perks -team selection survey (most internships dont let you choose team at all) -free housing

    Cons

    -pretty stressful sometimes for interns, cause you have to produce something useful and complete by the end of the 12 weeks

    Facebook2019-04-21
  8. "The best place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Network Engineer Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    - You get to work with some of the smartest people in your domain - Good opportunities to get involved with live projects, to make impact and learn new things - Great pay with amazing benefits, including housing, food and other exclusive intern benefits - When you are at Facebook, you don't have to worry about anything, you just do your work properly and Facebook takes care of you completely - It's definitely... the best place to work at

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons as such!

    Facebook2019-02-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Research Intern at Facebook AI Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Super good research atmosphere and so many celebrity around. Every intern is working super hard to ensure a top-tier paper submission.

    Cons

    There is NO return full-time offer at FAIR, which is really bad compared with the other FB teams. If you were a fourth-year PhD, you may want to consider if you are willing to take the risk of interviewing tech companies after going over coding problems and meantime you are doing paper submission for FAIR. As papers become "sort of" useless when interviewing non-pure-research full-time jobs.

    Facebook2019-02-27
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    My first internship, learned an incredible amount, great benefits, challenging work

    Cons

    Large learning curve, can be hard to navigate once first starting

    Facebook2018-10-24
  11. "What you would think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Facebook allows you the freedom to do your job without an incredibly amount of babysitting

    Cons

    Despite conventional wisdom, people take themselves pretty seriously. Engineers think they are better than other people. Not the friendliest environment.

    Facebook2018-10-10
Found 116 reviews