Facebook Reviews in United States | Glassdoor

Facebook US Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 246 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Fun, challenging company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    - Everyone around is super hard working - Collaborative environment

    Cons

    - They really push interns, which isn't necessarily a bad thing - Fast-paced, which also isn't necessarily a bad thing

    Facebook2019-10-09
  2. "Awesome place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Interesting work - Amazing perks

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind right now

    Facebook2019-10-07
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, collaboriative enivornment, ineresting problems to solve

    Cons

    Too relaxed sometime, sometimes feel like a cog in a wheel

    Facebook2019-10-01
  4. "Overall a great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work on a super supportive team/org that had good mentorship and work life balance. Expectations were realistic and both individual contributors and managers were invested in both their work and personal development.

    Cons

    People's experiences vary wildly depending on the team/org culture and expectations. Performance review cycles appear to be stressful and often result in incentivize short term "progress" rather than building for the long term (as explained by a lot of the FTEs I talked to).

    Advice to Management

    Put more emphasis on investing in workers and long term value over immediate metrics.

    Facebook2019-09-27
  5. "My internship at Facebook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Facebook has high standards for its employees and it goes the extra mile to make sure its employees are happy. The feedback system was very transparent. There was no hierarchy between engineers and everybody treated me as a co-worker rather than an intern. I was held accountable for my projects and really got to make a real impact on their product during the 3 months that I was there.

    Cons

    Internships can get competitive, especially for interns who are interested in competitive office locations for return offers. This can lead to a lot of work hours.

    Facebook2019-09-25
  6. "Facebook Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment Very flexible work hours Awesome Benefits

    Cons

    Highly dependent on manager Work might get a little repetitive

    Facebook2019-09-24
  7. "Great as a software internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Menlo Park, CA

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Well established procedure for code review mean that you'll learn how to write quality code very fast. They've dealt with the problems of scale really well and everything is streamlined in a very intelligent way. Loads of free food. Projects vary by team and manager but I had an interesting one that I think was quite a bit more than just an "intern project". Hours were flexible.

    Cons

    None that come to mind honestly. There's definitely a lot of variability based on which team that you're on, and I know I had one of the best experiences of the people I talked to, but most people were overall happy. I've heard that the requirements for getting a return fulltime offer can be really intense, but I was still an underclassman and was only interested in a return internship offer.

    Facebook2019-09-24
  8. "Amazing and heavenly company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Solutions Engineering in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Moving fast: it was amazing how smooth and seamless working on top of current products was. Feedback: Getting feedback from other people helped me a lot to improve as an engineer.

    Cons

    No downsides! Everything was beyond expectations!

    Facebook2019-09-19
  9. "Perfect Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice teams - Fast pace - Beautiful campus - Huge code base - Work on project that is integrated into production - Perfect compensation

    Cons

    - High working pressure due to the requirements of calibration

    Facebook2019-09-18
  10. "data scientist,analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Scientist, Analytics in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice view + nice people

    Cons

    4 round in a day , way to tired

    Facebook2019-09-16
Found 246 reviews