FacilitySource Service Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Service Coordinator

FacilitySource Service Coordinator Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FacilitySource CEO Bill Hayden (no image)
Bill Hayden
4 Ratings
  1. "Service Delivery Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are more than willing to help. Offer classes to help you with you position. A lot of advancement.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons.

    FacilitySource2018-10-01
  2. "A Great Place to Work and Opportunities for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FacilitySource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits, Challenging Job, Great Colleagues, Opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    At the time, there was zero work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency is key. Make expectations very clear, and communicate with intention.

    FacilitySource2019-07-16
  3. "Plenty of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning classes. plenty of opportunities is you want to climb the latter. Fair salary.

    Cons

    Could use leadership improvement.

    FacilitySource2018-05-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well when you are coming from the outside

    Cons

    Does not pay promote within, and when they do they pay their current employees a lot less than if they hired from outside of the company. Management only promotes themselves. PTO is accrued.

    FacilitySource2018-05-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great rewarding career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and PTO policy giving you plenty of work life balance. Teams work together to accomplish the overall goals. Company and departments are growing giving ample room to advance your career should you want to. Directors that want to help the team have all the resources that are needed.

    Cons

    Growing pains meaning more work and longer hours.

    FacilitySource2017-10-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Service coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work hours, pays well, easy to pick up on! Nice people!!

    Cons

    Far drive , temp position would like a permanent job

    FacilitySource2017-10-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Need better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good culture and benefits

    Cons

    The job itself is not difficult however can be overbearing due to poor communication and lack of trust from upper management. I can only speak from my experience on the enterprise account. My manager is constantly hovering and is prompt to point out any errors. I’m constantly interrogated from one of my four managers’ who uses an accusatory tone all the time. She lacks the skill to manage effectively and forces her resolution regardless of any input I might have. Senior management only cares about numbers. We need to be trained better. You can ask two people about the same issue and they'll have two different answers. Things run smoother, more efficiently and considerably quicker when people have their own designated tasks

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We need to be respected by our managers and preferably specialized roles.

    FacilitySource2017-10-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good compensation, declining morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FacilitySource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The compensation is pretty good, and it seems like the health benefits are great. Current employees are overall great to work with.

    Cons

    I've been here for almost 5 years. Unfortunately, I've applied for numerous jobs in the time I've been here, but have never been able to interview for such positions. I see a lot of new hires filling higher positions and current employees being stuck in their positions without so much as a word regarding the position. With the current changes at this company, I've lost all hope to move anywhere except out the door to another company that truly is interested in my personal career growth. Things are moving towards a more robotic/canned answers approach rather than the personal relationships that this company used to strive for. Good position for someone who doesn't mind monotanous, tedious, repetive work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest working on team morale, and effective communication between the teams. There doesn't seem to be a lot of "teamwork" mentality going on here. I would also advise against the mentality of "everyone gets trained on everything", or making everyone on a team responsible for every single function on a daily basis. My experience here is that things run smoother, more efficiently and considerably quicker when people have their own designated tasks.

    Show More
    FacilitySource2017-10-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Service Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FacilitySource for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a few good people who work there.

    Cons

    Management is incredibly disorganized. There are issues with follow through and implementing new processes. They overwhelm their staff with too much work and expect perfect implementation when there is no process in place.

    Advice to Management

    Management rules with intimidation and never has a positive thing to say when dealing with employees. Become more organized and decent to your employees.

    FacilitySource2016-10-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Service Coordinator in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FacilitySource for less than a year

    Pros

    dress anything you want to wear

    Cons

    i would not recommend this place to no one

    FacilitySource2015-12-01
Found 11 reviews