FactSet Reviews | Glassdoor

FactSet Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1516 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
FactSet CEO Phil Snow (no image)
Phil Snow
536 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (26)

    "Great company for personal and career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    FactSet provides outstanding compensation and benefits packages. Aside from monetary compensation it maintains an excellent work-life balance while always presenting challenging work. If you work hard and excel in the role you are in, doors will open and you can carve out a diverse and flexible career being exposed to different teams and departments. The people are what make the company great and its no... surprise many in senior leadership have stayed at the firm for so long. It's a great culture, thriving company and something many here are proud of.

    Show More

    Cons

    None too impactful to mention

    FactSet2019-01-18
  2. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at FDS was a great start to my career in finance. I was able to get hands on experience working with investment managers while diving into the world of technology

    Cons

    Great company, no immediate cons.

    FactSet2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Really cool people in San Francisco Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Engineering culture drives decisions. Interesting problems.

    Cons

    Didn't love working in the financial district.

    FactSet2019-08-20
  4. "Great company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FactSet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture is excellent, flexible work schedule and great benefits and people to work with.

    Cons

    Constant change in senior leadership over the past 5 years

    Advice to Management

    Ensure transition of leadership in place and stay the course on initiatives

    FactSet2019-08-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for recent grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started at FactSet directly out of undergrad last year and have grown to love my job and the company. Most of the people here are in their 20’s/30’s, and the management is awesome and super flexible when it comes to work/life balance. Free lunch and snacks is a nice perk as well.

    Cons

    None so far, but I hear lower salaries than competitors is often a common complaint

    FactSet2019-07-03
  6. "Great Company to Work for in the FinTech Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Awesome office culture -Great health insurance -Numerous opportunities for internal advancement

    Cons

    -Demanding hours; for the investment management industry, the hours required by this role are normal

    FactSet2019-06-05
  7. "Great place to build and develop a life long career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Smart People Fast paced industry Problem-solving culture Great benefits - ESPP, post-tax 401k, Dependent Care FSA etc.

    Cons

    Internal BI, CRM and HR systems are slow to develop No HSA available even with the high deductible plan

    Advice to Management

    Easy on the re-orgs - sometimes "dynamic and ever-changing" can be exhausting and distracting too.

    FactSet2019-04-26
  8. "Life and work balanced company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got a lot opportunities to learn various things. Life and work is pretty balanced. 15 PTO to begin with, 1 day extra after each year. Subsidized lunch Monday-Thursday (usually only pay $0 ~$3 for out of pocket expense). Free health insurance. Discounted Stock purchase plan. 3% 401K match Free lunch

    Cons

    Two self performance reviews a year is kind of annoying while I am really busy on the work. I need to spare sometime to write all the reviews. Besides that, all is well.

    Advice to Management

    Be objective.

    FactSet2019-04-25
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FactSet full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Fun, Opportunites to move up

    Cons

    I don't believe there are any cons

    FactSet2019-03-29
  10. "The one the can get away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FactSet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Free Drinks Home Drop Off Reimbursements Bonus

    Cons

    Work gets stagnant in the long run if you don't get promoted and vertical growth is limited

    FactSet2019-03-25
Found 1516 reviews