Fairway Independent Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Fairway Independent Mortgage Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Steve Jacobson
40 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, they let you do your work and not bogged down with meetings.

    Cons

    Honestly none really. Good camp to be a part of.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2019-06-12

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    June 13, 2019HR - Employee Engagement/Onboarding/Social Media

    Thank you for taking some time to provide us with your feedback!! We are so glad you are part of our Fairway Family and appreciate all your continuous contributions to make Fairway great :) Have a nice day!

  2. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Lender in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great management and tools to help you succeed

    Cons

    Did not have any negative experiences

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2019-04-11

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    April 15, 2019HR - Employee Engagement/Onboarding/Social Media

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate ALL your contributions to Fairway. Have a great day :)

  3. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Underwriter/Remote in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, family orientated, goal driven, very positve attitude with everyone at this company. I was very sad when I got laid off, I wanted this to be my forever employer that I would retire with. Management is great to work with! I had a voyage that was amazing!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. I think it works.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the support and advice that you give, don't ever stop giving positive feedback!

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2019-03-09

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    March 12, 2019HR - Employee Engagement/Onboarding/Social Media

    Thank you for your valued feedback! We appreciate all your contributions while you worked here. Please keep checking our careers site to see if any new openings in your location preference for you to join our Fairway Family again. Glad to hear you had a great experience. Have ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great and flexible company to work for with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairway has a family atmosphere that is amazing. They have endless amounts of training, and some branches even offer 1 free year of coaching!! Fairway wants you to be successful and will do almost anything to help you do so!

    Cons

    I honestly cannot say anything negative about Fairway.

    Advice to Management

    Never stop helping, training, or supporting your employees.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2019-01-13

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    January 14, 2019HR - Employee Engagement/Onboarding/Social Media

    Thank you for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback! We appreciate all your efforts and contribution to Fairway thus far. So glad you are part of our Fairway Family :) Have a great week!

  5. "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Matthews, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits , great incentives, great pay and wonderful employer

    Cons

    i loved working here all the way around

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-12-15

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    December 18, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback! We appreciate you.

  6. "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with.

    Cons

    No downsides at this time

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-12-15

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    December 18, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback! So glad you are part of our Fairway Family :)

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Opener Jr Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no cons working for this company

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-11-14

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    November 19, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We appreciate your contributions to Fairway :) Have a great day.

  8. "Great Company for Self-Starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Olympia, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you've got the drive, this company is wonderful. They offer incredible tools, support, and technology for each role. However, you will not have success and promotions handed to you! If you are the type of person who is a self-starter and goes after things without having someone hold your hand, you will love it.

    Cons

    On the flip side, if you're someone who needs constant management or hand-holding, this is not the company for you.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-11-05

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    November 13, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Happy you are part of our Fairway Family!

  9. "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter 

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very organized . Employee work together.

    Cons

    Keep in touch with your employee.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-09-25

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    November 13, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for your valued feedback!

  10. "HR Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Services Specialist in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Great perks Great Team Flexibility

    Cons

    Health Insurance On call almost 24/7

    Advice to Management

    Keep backing your employees! You are doing a great job!

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-08-16

    Fairway Independent Mortgage Response

    August 22, 2018Recruitment Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad you are part of our Fairway family :)

Found 175 reviews