Fairway Independent Mortgage Senior Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Fairway Independent Mortgage Senior Loan Officer Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Steve Jacobson
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "The Sky is The Limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage

    Pros

    Fairway Mortgage is a team environment where it’s easy to scale your business. In 2013 my production was 14 million, 2014 19 million, 2015 40 million, 2016 63 million and in 2017 on pace for 85 million 92% purchase. Fairway Mortgage invests in people and has a great training and coaching program. I am opening a branch on Newbury Street in Boston July 2017. Most companies would never let a loan officer get promoted...

    Show More

    Cons

    My business has really scaled so sometimes I get stressed . Its not Fairway fault, its just called my business is growing. Fairway is always there to help me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2017-04-15
  2. "Great place to work- as independent branches the right branch is key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Amazing experience after shopping for the correct place to grow my business. The various departments at corporate are,always there to help. Our branches staff is second to none. Truly a great team

    Cons

    Advertising every LO connected with the company when searching the corporate website site.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2016-08-17
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for. Great Leadership and work environment. This company has it going on all the way from the top on down. For me it was all about the financial stability.

    Cons

    Straight Commission Draw/Need more support for new loan originators

    Advice to Management

    More support or training when initially starting for the company. Bring back the support for the first 10 loans.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2015-12-22
  4. "Great team atmosphere!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone very willing to help, great support group. Fairway has designed a system to make it very possible to succeed in the loan business.

    Cons

    Fairway is new to the area that I work in and does not have all the tools necessary to build business fast.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2014-02-13
  5. "Corporate support is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate Office while out of state has systems in place to help individual loan originators succeed.

    Cons

    Management at a branch level varies in terms or effectiveness do your research and speak with the loan officers of each branch before make a decision.

    Advice to Management

    Corporate, Regional / VPs should get feedback from loan originators about their branch management to make sure that the branch management is inline with the company's philosophy.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2014-01-30
Found 5 reviews