Fairway Independent Mortgage "loans" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fairway Independent Mortgage Employee Reviews about "loans"

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Steve Jacobson
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company - Lunches provided at end of month- Management is super -(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great culture and get loans closed quickly(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most people at the branch level are either too busy to help mentor/guide/coach, or are not willing to be 'hands-on(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no cons working for this company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "loans"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company - Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Consultant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairway has all the products and process to help a loan officer be successful. Great company with a great culture.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Keep getting better.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2018-06-12
  2. "Great Place to Get Loans Done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Process is in place, follow the process get your loans done on time.

    Cons

    You have to follow the rules that the company has on how you build your business.

    Advice to Management

    NONE

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2017-11-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "The Sky is The Limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage

    Pros

    Fairway Mortgage is a team environment where it’s easy to scale your business. In 2013 my production was 14 million, 2014 19 million, 2015 40 million, 2016 63 million and in 2017 on pace for 85 million 92% purchase. Fairway Mortgage invests in people and has a great training and coaching program. I am opening a branch on Newbury Street in Boston July 2017. Most companies would never let a loan officer get promoted...

    Show More

    Cons

    My business has really scaled so sometimes I get stressed . Its not Fairway fault, its just called my business is growing. Fairway is always there to help me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2017-04-15
  4. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and get loans closed quickly.

    Cons

    May be able to get paid more elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2017-03-30
  5. "I'm impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    The support and people are tremendously helpful and responsive. Loans are funded on time. Benefits are generous. Family atmosphere without a lot of political nonsense. It truly functions as a team with the clients coming first but the needs of individual employees are equally important to the company. I love it. I've worked other places that were all talk and no action but these folks are real. I've found my forever...

    Show More

    Cons

    The totally open and transparent communications policy sometimes means a lot of unnecessary time spent on emails that do not affect me. If that's the worst thing though, I can afford 5 or 10 minutes a day to be kept truly informed.

    Advice to Management

    Never compromise your core values.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2016-12-02
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage

    Pros

    They seem to close loans on time but many times there are additional items that have to be tracked down by the LO AFTER the closing.

    Cons

    To many to list but if you join this company NEVER cross or question ANY of the good old boy's.

    Advice to Management

    Get over yourselves, stop saying "be humble" and try being honest with your leaders on the front lines.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2016-07-30
  7. "No other company can compare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage

    Pros

    I have been in the mortgage business for a decade and Fairway is without question the BEST company in this industry. They are focused on doing what is right. Integrity is key. Customer service is outstanding; loans close incredibly fast and they are constantly giving back to the community and veterans.

    Cons

    The only "con" really isn't much of a con at all but I would have to say the amount of emails received every single day is a bit excessive.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to your core values as you continue to grow and expand. These values are what matter most.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2015-03-18
  8. "Great team atmosphere!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone very willing to help, great support group. Fairway has designed a system to make it very possible to succeed in the loan business.

    Cons

    Fairway is new to the area that I work in and does not have all the tools necessary to build business fast.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2014-02-13
  9. "Corporate support is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate Office while out of state has systems in place to help individual loan originators succeed.

    Cons

    Management at a branch level varies in terms or effectiveness do your research and speak with the loan officers of each branch before make a decision.

    Advice to Management

    Corporate, Regional / VPs should get feedback from loan originators about their branch management to make sure that the branch management is inline with the company's philosophy.

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2014-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ok experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fairway Independent Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    helping borrowers get quality loan product

    Cons

    low advancement, volatile market, long hours

    Fairway Independent Mortgage2013-12-31
Found 171 reviews