Faithful + Gould Reviews | Glassdoor

Faithful + Gould Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Faithful + Gould CEO Donald Lawson
Donald Lawson
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits other than the salary(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people, good team spirit, willingness to go the extra mile with clients(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "I work contract on project for ExxonMobil, haven't worked for F&G long enough to have any cons(in 9 reviews)

  • "You are simply a number and a way to make money for the greedy members of upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I work with

    Cons

    there are a lot of people that work around us

    Faithful + Gould2019-05-01
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Management Analyst in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth and improvement.

    Cons

    A lot of on the spot learning.

    Faithful + Gould2019-03-15
  3. "Could of been something special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people at ground level

    Cons

    Non existent leadership, lack of investment

    Advice to Management

    Restructure to remove the old guard or risk losing all of the best people.

    Faithful + Gould2019-01-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, mobility, education oriented. If you’re a dedicated worker and a project ends they will work their hardest to keep you with the company

    Cons

    Cost of living raises need improvement.

    Faithful + Gould2018-12-14
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Just wait unit the 'Big client' figures them out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Estimator in Hillsboro, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only 1 leader in the group out of 100!

    Cons

    Just a glorified employment agency for the 'Big client', poor leadership and just a matter of time before the 'Big client' figures they could do better with another company. Their parent company could sell them, the cash flow generated now would certainly entice some buyers. But wait, it could just be a house-of-cards waiting to collapse! Most cost estimators I worked with have no clue how systems are actually installed,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    #1:Give the 'Big client' what they are paying for, sacrificing quality for speed and quantity is not the solution. #2:The management might also want to review and update their age discrimination training. #3:Generate a cost data base that can be universally used and shared by all your branches-constantly updated, reviewed, and verified for accuracy by region, etc.

    Faithful + Gould2018-12-30
  6. "Cost management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Cost Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big projects, good clients, fast growth

    Cons

    Management is not serious about business

    Faithful + Gould2018-11-20
  7. "F+G Growing in a good way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time

    Pros

    F+G does a good job of finding good communicators and motivated employees, they are competitively paid and have lots of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    we are winning more work than good employees we can hire

    Advice to Management

    focus more resources on recruiting

    Faithful + Gould2018-08-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "F+G"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management has always followed through on what they have promised Flexible work environment at client site with support from F+G management Work opportunities across diverse sectors and geographic locations

    Cons

    Unclear career progression Limited opportunities to network with home office personnel Lots of travel and sometimes assignments aren't guaranteed until the last minute, but this is common in the construction industry

    Faithful + Gould2018-08-01
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Shotgun approach to business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Assessor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and travel.

    Cons

    Management within the SFC business is inefficient and the people running the service line appear distracted. The newest client is always the most important while the old clients lose importance once the money runs dry and the work remains - similar to a Ponzi scheme, which is ignored by top level management - as long as a new client walks in the door. I worry the house of cards will fall around me and my coworkers. things...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, respond to queries and be honest - do not just ell them what they want to hear

    Faithful + Gould2018-05-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cost Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Faithful + Gould full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of ad-hoc tasks keep the days interesting. Room for growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes their clients are difficult to work with. Demanding environments.

    Faithful + Gould2018-03-05
Found 128 reviews