FalconStor Reviews | Glassdoor

FalconStor Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
FalconStor CEO Todd Brooks
Todd Brooks
6 Ratings
  1. "Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with them

    Cons

    the company got bad luck started from 2010

    FalconStor2017-06-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Was Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Original Technology. The core technology still remains.

    Cons

    No longer innovative. The core technology may become stale without a visionary at the helm.

    Advice to Management

    I can't figure what the company wants to do so I can not provide any meaningful advice.

    FalconStor2017-06-29
  3. "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor part-time

    Pros

    Good company, great people, great technology.

    Cons

    Workspace is nice but building is old.

    FalconStor2017-06-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company is going down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good engineering people to work with.

    Cons

    Management has gone all downhill since the founder stepped down

    FalconStor2017-03-04
  5. "Company curve = 1/x"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    Company with strong existing business ties that can keep it afloat. Upper management has been extremely hard at work trying to reverse a bad situation.

    Cons

    After ReiJane's passing via unnatural causes, the company has been struggling.just to keep existing. This reflects strongly with employee morale and paycheck. Search company stock history. It is clear you are not there to have fun and grow, you are fighting on the losing side of the battle and tasked with aid to reversing the tide. If you get hired, you are probably replacing one or more expensive-er employee(s)... who has left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Your job is not easy. Tough decisions must be made, we understand.

    FalconStor2016-12-10
  6. "Managment had no consistent diretcion or plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor

    Pros

    Solid coworkers who kept trying

    Cons

    Just bounced from one grand idea to the next

    FalconStor2016-10-03
  7. "Great tech and resources but cannot use them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FalconStor

    Pros

    nice co-workers great technology good health benefit

    Cons

    management: dont know how to run the business management: lost good employees

    Advice to Management

    Quit and go looking for other jobs...you guys ruin the company

    FalconStor2016-08-20
  8. "Going down the tubes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Selden, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Bad management. Major losses at the end of Q1 and Q2. CFO just resigned. Stock price keeps going down.

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    FalconStor2016-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "review of the last review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    I don't know what's up with the last review... I am generally "for" bashing the management but it was out of touch with the situation... feel like it was written by a management... lots of average people? Where are the people? I hope that was a real review and not some kind of naive political maneuver because the content of the post is hurting the company. I like working with average honest guy/gal than a... "smart" guy any day not having to worry someone stabbing me at the back. The smart guys are the one sitting pretty to reap others' hard work. We need more hard working people to spread the overload if you call that average.

    Show More

    Cons

    The bagels are still stale after the first two days of changing bakery and I saw a red curly hair baked into a bagel once... I hope the baker's hair is curly.

    FalconStor2016-04-18
  10. Helpful (5)

    "The Rise and Fall of Falc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FalconStor full-time

    Pros

    There are some really nice people to work with, but the technology is old.

    Cons

    The CEO doesn't have a clue about how to run a company......the board should get rid of him.

    FalconStor2016-02-22
Found 73 reviews