KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Fallon Health

Engaged Employer

Fallon Health

Add a Review

Fallon Health Employee Reviews about "free parking"

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 214 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Fallon Health CEO Richard Burke
Richard Burke
95 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people and was family like atmosphere.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Good benefits, Flex(in 17 reviews)
  • "The coworkers are great and the company actively supports community service and donations to charitable causes.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Good pay(in 7 reviews)
  • "The employees really care about their members and each other.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "free parking"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Claims Examiner Representative

    Jun 18, 2019 - Claims Examiner Representative in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free garage parking, flex work hours, one day work from home

    Cons

    Management is hardcore on micromanaging in this department. Constantly feeling stressed out for fear of failing performance management goals even if you are in a great shape in your role. Your always feel dispensable and they make it known. Very stressful work environment once your grace period is up. High turnover department. There’s better jobs out there than this. Fair warning avoid at all cost.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Busy bee

    Oct 26, 2010 -  in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly helpful co workers Great location and free parking Things like casual Friday's and barbecues etc to keep people happy

    Cons

    Produce, Produce, Produce No feedback about job productivity Insurance companies don't offer the best pay They could use some more perks

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Do not work here

    Dec 17, 2021 - Claims Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free parking and location if u live around Worcester

    Cons

    Company is stuck in 2006. Some of the worst tranining I have ever been through. Management doesn't care about ur well being even when they say they do. They manage their work load out of Outlook..which is a joke.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The absolute worst job I have EVER had.

    May 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking spot. Thats about it.

    Cons

    Where do I begin? Fallon Health is so disorganized, not up to date with their systems, unprofessional and obviously does not care about their employees or members. The same way Fallon decides to not cover necessary medical claims and or services is the same way they do not treat their employees with respect. Management is laughable and the majority of management do not know what they are doing in their role. Extremely low morale at Fallon Health. You can feel the negativity when you walk in the building.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Bad for your health!

    May 22, 2016 - Navigator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only thing that was worth showing up for...free parking and time off. Hopefully they manage to at least keep that!

    Cons

    I did not suffer from anxiety until I started working for this company. It was the worst experience of my career. Management actually will prosecute whoever does not agree with their twisted ways. It doesnt matter that you did your job and worked hard because even though they know it they will always promote the one that kisses their rear ends. So if at this time you are working hard thinking that you will ever become someone and get promoted on your efforts....Give up now!! They don't care. If you really want a promotion ride on the wings of your co-workers, take credit for their work and brown nose you CM...trust me...it's the ONLY way to get there!! Clicky and dissapointing experience at the "site" where I worked.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Don't plan to stay long

    Jun 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll learn a lot, fast. Free parking in Downtown Worcester and great options for lunch within walking distance. Generous time off policy for hourly and salaried workers. Despite high turnover, the HR department does seem to care about its employees.

    Cons

    I was another 4-star employee who had the direction of my work changed without warning and was told I was falling short. Most of the positive reviews here are from people with 10 or 20+ years of experience at Fallon, and that is a very accurate reflection of the culture. There are fixtures who started their careers here, will retire here, and have a hard time accepting they may need to make small changes in their management style to retain less tenured staff. Some managers are unprofessional and vacillate between micromanagement and neglect. The new manager training program has dwindled to almost non-existence over the past 5 years. Many departments are run with insufficient staff, with some employees doing the work of two or even three people. Management is very proud of its employees willingness to go the extra mile, and then seems surprised when those employees burn out or ask for additional support.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    IT Professional

    Aug 18, 2013 - IT Professional in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The health insurance is good and they pay for parking.

    Cons

    Over bearing management. Micromanagement. If you aren't a director or above you don't much matter. You are simply a resource. Decisions are put off until they can't wait any longer and then employees are pushed to heroics in order to make up for it. It's not a good place to be an employee.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent company to work for with a strong commitment to its mission

    May 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Refreshing and rewarding, personally and professionally, to work for an organization that is truly focused on the community it serves - particularly those individuals who rely on government programs like Medicare and Medicaid. From a business perspective, it's good to see more effort around improving the performance of products in order to improve the bottom line. Vast majority of employees and overall leadership team are very dedicated and collaborative in how they work. Benefits are good (including free parking - which seems unusual for a company located in a city). Doing a good job of navigating through very challenging times for the health care industry.

    Cons

    Some aspects of the physical space at Worcester building are a bit outdated (conference rooms, furniture, technology).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fallon Health USED to be a great place to work!

    Apr 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking, Chestnut Cafe, Night Security Guard is a kind and caring man.

    Cons

    I have been an employee for more than 2 decades and have had the pleasure of working with some of the most talented people I've known. I have seen many changes over the years but none as numerous and as rapid as in the past 7 years. Unfortunately the management in this company, at all levels, has chosen to bury their heads in the sand and allow one bad decision after another. And management is fully to blame for the current state of our company, which is very bleak. Our core business application has so many defects that we run hundreds of integrity reports daily/weekly to do our everyday work and yet we're still throwing money at the host company to keep telling us what we want to hear but deliver little to no results. Our provider contracts line the pockets of our providers with high reimbursement rates while we continue to lose money every single quarter. We've made payments that are so egregious and when brought to the attention of management we're always told "it's the contract". We need a strong new leader in Contracting to take control of the hemorrhaging. We also need new leadership in our Claims Department and preferably with claims processing experience. Claims employees are treated like children in kindergarten rather than being celebrated and valued for their knowledge and talents. True this department is meeting all dashboard measurements but when the quality of work is at an all time low what have we really gained? Re-work is our constant theme in every department. Contract and Benefit Configuration is constantly incorrect. I'm told that we have an auditing program in place to check this work before it's moved to production, it's just not clear what's being audited. Our overall company auditing program, Internal Audit, is in many ways our enemy. IA should be more willing to work with us, internal customers, rather than berating us. We are not offered any suggestions for resolution or corrective actions and in the long run are creating more problems for all involved. UM/Care Services has always been and continues to be a mystery to me. Why can't we ever fix this department? It's in a constant state of panic and reacting to problems when we should be proactively addressing the problems in the first place. I was optimistic when Richard Burke assumed the position of CEO but in 18 months we haven't really improved our position financially and we are losing talented long-time employees at an alarmingly high rate and it appears we are doing nothing to prevent this. We are in need of drastic change to survive. Otherwise, I'm not certain Fallon Health will still be a viable company in a year from now.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice. Parking is convenient.

    Cons

    If you have family in the armed forces or law enforcement, you probably won't feel comfortable working here. With their relentless political rhetoric, the CEO, HR, and other management types show utter disdain for those who chose those professions. Yes, it's probably accurate to say management is just pushing the agenda their masters instruct them to. And yes, to hate on America and on a certain segment of America in particular, is the "cool" thing to do now. But, Is that really an excuse? Should, as an employee, we expect more from them? Shouldn't we expect our rights to freedom of thought and expression to be respected? Indeed we should, previous generations of Americans sacrificed their lives to give us those freedoms. Do we just sit idly by while those who made that ultimate sacrifice are disrespected and forgotten? In some ways, we have no choice. Can we afford to do the right thing and make a principled stand against this tyranny? Since we have mortgages to pay and children to care for, I think not. In essence, were are slaves. We are at their mercy. We can't speak up for our rights. They own us. We are a captive audience. They know this. Why do they abuse this power in such a way? Why don't they do what is right and respect every employees rights and leave politics alone? Why do they try to strong arm and propagandize the powerless? I'm not sure I know the answers to those questions. But I do know this, these things happen in China, they shouldn't be happing in America.

    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fallon Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fallon Health? Share Your Experiences

Fallon Health logo
or

Fallon Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Fallon Health photo of: Fallon Health at the Pride Parade
Fallon Health photo of: Diwali celebration at Fallon Health
Fallon Health photo of: Fallon Health supports Boys & Girls Club of Worcester
Fallon Health photo of: Fallon Health employees build shelving for a local food pantry.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos