Fallon Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Fallon Worldwide Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Fallon Worldwide CEO Mike Buchner (no image)
Mike Buchner
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is the best I have ever seen in an agency

    Cons

    You will work long hours - worth it!

    Fallon Worldwide2019-09-24
  2. "Interning at Fallon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is approachable. Even the CEO and other execs

    Cons

    Felt chaotic at a lot of times

    Fallon Worldwide2019-11-24
  3. "The Creative Atmosphere was Buzzing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people there were amazing and always willing to help me out. I felt that I learned something new every day from the people working there. Management gave me opportunities to succeed and helped me to grow my career.

    Cons

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Fallon Worldwide2019-08-20
  4. "What happened?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They've always had a great reputation.

    Cons

    They've gone from a large downtown high-rise to a small loft. They went from owning the award shows to not even showing up in them. They went from being the most talked about agency to an also ran.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to your core.

    Fallon Worldwide2019-06-11
  5. "Incredible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    The dedication of the teams are amazing

    Cons

    A lot of people end up leaving for other agencies

    Fallon Worldwide2018-06-13
  6. "Fallon NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Management Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fallon Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, they were struggling with business at the time, but I learned a ton. Awesome atmosphere.

    Cons

    Lack of structured guidance, but a lot of freedom. You are treated like an employee.

    Fallon Worldwide2018-05-15
  7. "Client Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Family friendly and fun times

    Cons

    paying to park is never fun

    Fallon Worldwide2018-04-01
  8. Helpful (7)

    "New York is not Minnesota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fallon Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Empty office w/ plenty of space

    Cons

    After 10+ years in advertising, this was the worst agency I've ever worked at. I guess it seems rare to find such gross incompetence and delusional arrogance under one roof. Pat Fallon would turn in his grave if he knew what was going on. Fallon's never been known for high-end production, sophistication, tech, or design (see current website) Fallon NY's "strategy" was to blindly cold-call every potential client,... and constantly burn their account, creative and production departments to fulfill non-stop pitches w/o even checking if they were dealing with a legit level contact or account. They promoted people who bullied their subordinates. I literally found juniors weeping in the bathroom regularly because of the public abuse. It's clear the shop is run by people who have never actually made anything. Their input was to tell us to make 50 videos in a week to see if the client liked one. When an account was mismanaged, a deal was cut with the client to have his 19 yr old son come on board (for a hefty fee) to "consult." In terms of strategy, (something I always believed Fallon excelled at) well for the 3 back-to-back pitches I worked, I never once received an insight or brief. What I did receive, was 10 calls on a Monday morning, from 80% of the office (some while taking their first vacation since starting) telling me they had been called and fired after months of non-stop pitching for unviable clients. I didn't even bother going back to the office. No shop's perfect, but this one is just an unprofitable, mismanaged train-wreck.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When a multi-million dollar, potential client is founded/based in NYC, perhaps consider NOT directly telling them that "New Yorker's are self serving, and don't know how to connect to everyday people." That's how you lose a giant a pitch and show you're just a privileged, white, suburban jerk. Buy yourself better taste. Start taking responsibility for your own leadership mistakes/shortcomings rather than... sacrificing all the poor folks who trusted you and the Fallon legacy.

    Show More
    Fallon Worldwide2017-12-15
  9. "truly special place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fallon Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    culture like no other place i've worked.

    Cons

    expectations are high so bring your A game always.

    Fallon Worldwide2017-10-30
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fallon Worldwide

    Pros

    fun environment, cool people, do cool work

    Cons

    long hours with no credit

    Fallon Worldwide2016-10-12
Found 36 reviews