Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Family First Life

Engaged Employer

Family First Life

Add a Review

Family First Life Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 716 of over 1,498 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Family First Life President Shawn Meaike (no image)
Shawn Meaike
514 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Family First Life and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity For The Right People

    Oct 13, 2021 - Insurance Broker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made $7000 last WEEK after expenses so the money is definitely a PRO. I also feel the freedom to be my own boss is a pro but if your lazy it will hurt you. I make my own schedule but I am disciplined enough to get my work done. It’s a life-changing opportunity and could very well change your families destiny.

    Cons

    It’s a simple process, it is hard work to complete the process. Other than that no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    Oct 12, 2021 - Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    110% commission No cold calls work on your own time

    Cons

    No cons as an FFL agent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current, less than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity!

    Oct 12, 2021 - Independent Insurance Broker/Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Able to make your own schedule - Help families all over the country - TRAVEL - Free Training - Millions of resources - Great work environment - Work with amazing people!

    Cons

    - No strict schedule, so you have to hold yourself accountable - No micro managers (You are your own boss!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best in the industry / Best opportunity in the US

    Oct 8, 2021 - Insurance Agent, Broker, Field Underwriter in Temecula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highest compensation of all IMO’s, Unlimited access your training by agents producing at a very high level, board members willing to help all agents and brokers, No contracts, renewals are yours from day 1, ability to work in the field or from home, extremely low startup cost with very high income potential

    Cons

    No cons! This business is not for everyone. You must be willing to invest in YOUR business if you expect to succeed. This isn’t a job, so you need to have self accountability if you expect to succeed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great help and mentorship

    Oct 5, 2021 - Insurance Broker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing people on your side

    Cons

    hard getting started if you dont have confidence or the skills needed for the phones

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Making huge moves

    Oct 4, 2021 - Insurance Broker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leads to work with

    Cons

    It takes a lot of hard work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is the Place to Work- HANDS DOWN!!

    Sep 29, 2021 - Life Insurance Agent in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People to Help right away! No Contract! Amazing Free Training! Great Culture! Compensation is the Highest in the Industry... BONUSES on BONUSES Too!! Plenty of A+ Carriers! *Need I say More??

    Cons

    Not Really a Con - *You Must have a Disciplined Schedule *Use whatever leads you want, but you need new people to help weekly!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Insurance Broker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent Loads of Training Everyone willing to help Great Compensation!! Good Leads Create Own Schedule Work for Self

    Cons

    So far from what I have seen there are no downsides.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Focused Vision

    Sep 10, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay Flexibility Bonus Start your own Agency

    Cons

    None Work hard and you won't have any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unbelievable People, Carriers, and Pay!!!! So amazing!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Insurance Agent, Broker, Field Underwriter in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Great leadership. Best training that’s FREE! FFL pays for your licensing course too! And the pay is the best in the IMO space! Along with the bonuses from FFL and the carriers!

    Cons

    Zero cons in my opinion!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 716 Reviews

Popular Careers with Family First Life Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Family First Life? Share Your Experiences

or