Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Family First Life

Engaged Employer

Family First Life

Add a Review

Family First Life Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,391 of over 1,500 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Family First Life President Shawn Meaike (no image)
Shawn Meaike
1,029 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Family First Life and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Buy over 100k a year in leads??

    Sep 16, 2021 - Field Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Learn from successful people Lots of training available

    Cons

    They lie about how fast their people earn their logo (they said my manager did it in two months but it was more like 6). I've heard they lie about other things but I will only comment on what I know. Tell you to spend 1-3k a week on leads. That "requested this info". Literally maybe 5% of the people you talk to actually remember filling out a form. If you don't work 6 days a week, door knock the leads who verbally abused you over the phone, and pressure your clients to buy (literally say in their trainings that if they don't leave the home with a sale, they MAKE SURE it's uncomfortable) then you "didn't work it". If they respond they'll say "This individual clearly lacked the work ethic/drive to make it work". I dialed over 1,000/dial day. No I didn't door knock. You shouldn't have to if these leads were really seeking our services. Speaking of door knocking, Andrew Taylor (one of the big wigs) tells a story on one of the podcasts about how one of his agents, while door knocking, got attacked by a rottweiler, and while his agent was crying and driving himself to the hospital, Andrew said he just laughed at him. (This blew my mind and made me wonder 'who the hell is this guy?') Did you see the notice above or is it still there? Saying somebody is artificially pumping this page against community standards?? Sounds like that summarizes this post pretty well. 🤔

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Focused Vision

    Sep 10, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay Flexibility Bonus Start your own Agency

    Cons

    None Work hard and you won't have any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unbelievable People, Carriers, and Pay!!!! So amazing!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Insurance Agent, Broker, Field Underwriter in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Great leadership. Best training that’s FREE! FFL pays for your licensing course too! And the pay is the best in the IMO space! Along with the bonuses from FFL and the carriers!

    Cons

    Zero cons in my opinion!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Insurance

    Sep 8, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High comp, great people, great lead vendors

    Cons

    You can get into debt if you don’t work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Sep 7, 2021 - Life Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    comp are very good, stay on top of your business and you will do well

    Cons

    Phones, but that what your business is

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Promises unfulfilled

    Oct 12, 2021 - Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Probably only good thing is the compensation

    Cons

    The hours you have to work JUST to get a return on investment (which I never got) Lots of false advertising, as far as leads and no contracts stated in dozens of youtube videos, saying you HAVE to spend $1k on leads if you want to make it, people “request coverage” but half the time they have no clue what your talking about and your getting cussed out over the phone, and the leads that are in the crm are being resold to other agents in the IMO (thats why they look like they have so many!! They say no contracts but as soon as you request release they slap you with an NDA! WILD Shawn M literally says “leave if you want we’ll release you” You basically have to recruit if you want to make it, if not you WILL struggle, most uplines are in the field and really arent able to train you properly or put time into you bc they have to work so hard in the field Most of the big wigs people are forced to look up to haven’t been in the field in YEARS and it definitely showing, they’re doing alot of “do as I say, not as I do” They force you to write a certain carrier so they can get a bonus on your business!!! When that carrier is actually way more expensive than it should be!! They crucified people for speaking out and questioning the leadership and integrity on leads!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Family First Life Response

    National Sales Director

    Our agents do not chase down people for things that they don't want. We work with warm leads, which are people reaching out to us requesting that we help them with obtaining life insurance. If they don't want to get coverage anymore, we move on to the next client.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Be careful

    Oct 11, 2021 - Insurance Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your own schedule but that’s it

    Cons

    Requires heavy investment. About $1000 weekly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Family First Life Response

    National Sales Director

    We do not require a $1,000 startup cost for new agents. It's also not mandatory for our agents to use our lead program, they're free to obtain their clientele from any vendor or any method that they would like.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Sep 19, 2021 - Life Insurance Broker in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Commissions are readily given and not hidden - You are accountable for your success - Bonus paychecks after certain criteria is met

    Cons

    - Can seem expensive if you don't stay on top of your goals - Cancelations like any other sales industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Sep 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leads and business model are great!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My dream job

    Aug 30, 2021 - Insurance Agent/Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have waited years and years for a job to come along my way that offered the following: 1. $2k+ per week 2. Freedom to make my own schedule 3. Complete entrepreneurship This job changed my life and the company is AMAZING because they treat their employees with respect and give them what they, and their families, deserve out of life!!

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 21 - 30 of 1,391 Reviews

Popular Careers with Family First Life Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Family First Life? Share Your Experiences

or