Family Priority Reviews | Glassdoor

Family Priority Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Anne Stockbridge
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "HIghly qualified professionals to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Priority part-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits! Wonderful work atmosphere!

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time

    Family Priority2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Assistant in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Family Priority part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very rewarding work. The kids and their needs and truly put first. Very effective and honest intervention for kiddos. The BCBAs are very knowledgeable and nice.

    Cons

    The hours are awful. You may go in at 9am and not get off until 8pm. You are NOT able to choose your own schedule like you are promised; you might have a little say but it really comes down to what the BCBA needs/wants you to do. Not compensated for drive time or gas. You will be spread out all over RVA. On a typical day, I drove between 2-3 hours, all unpaid.

    Family Priority2018-08-13
  3. "Worked at Family Priority for 4 years and really loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Counselor in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Family Priority for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great staff. Well compensated. meaningful work in a supportive environment.

    Cons

    No real cons sad to leave Williamsburg office

    Family Priority2018-06-06
  4. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Home Therapist in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Family Priority full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Supervisors--Receive all the support needed Great Management-Laid back and approachable Room for advancement Very competitive pay High retention of staff

    Cons

    Very few cons. The work is challenging but rewarding.

    Family Priority2018-05-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Family Priority full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is a job; co-workers are very supportive. The client’s are appreciative when they receive services. There are not many other pros that come to mind.

    Cons

    The company is poorly managed, the Director shows favoritism and has unrealistic expectations. She is out of touch with normal business practices.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the value of your employees. It is not about you!

    Family Priority2018-03-08

    Family Priority Response

    May 21, 2018

    We have had very hard working and dedicated staff in this position. The requirements for maintaining this office change as our business changes, often adding more responsibility. After a review of the challenges of this job, we made the decision to change our office management model.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Priority full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good competitive pay, Tuition Assistance Lot of clients to take on, as there are many on waitlist to be serviced

    Cons

    Not many or deep connection between coworkers/supervisors No 401k matching Minimum insurance for full time only

    Advice to Management

    add 401k match to increase hiring and retaining potential!

    Family Priority2017-10-11
  7. "Part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Family Priority part-time

    Pros

    great Hourly pay afternoon hours

    Cons

    difficult to become full time, horrible supervisiors

    Family Priority2017-07-07
  8. "Challenging but rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family Priority

    Pros

    Great clinical experience with all the documentation and the variety of needs each client has. Support offered through weekly supervision. flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    Poor training, not enough cases to reach minimum hours required for benefits - 30 hours- (every one is hired as part-time) or to make pay meaningful

    Family Priority2017-05-14
  9. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous 

      I have been working at Family Priority

      Pros

      The people are warm & friendly & dedicated to helping the children we serve.

      Cons

      It is challenging, hard work.

      Advice to Management

      Recognize those who work hard.

      Family Priority2014-06-25
    Found 9 reviews