Family Resource Home Care Reviews in Seattle, WA | Glassdoor

Family Resource Home Care Seattle Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Family Resource Home Care CEO Jeff Wiberg (no image)
Jeff Wiberg
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "More than just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seattle Regional Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've had the great fortune to work at Family Resource Home Care since 2005. The company provides comprehensive compensation and leadership training as well as, and perhaps more importantly, extremely meaningful work. Each day you touch the lives of families in need and find them a solution to their individual situation. You can't ask for anything better.

    Cons

    I have not experienced a downside to working at Family Resource.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your investment in our infrastructure and your advocacy at the state and national level. It allows us to be leaders in the home care industry.

    Family Resource Home Care2019-07-18
  2. "Great flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Freelancer - Caregiver, CNA in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office staff flexible hours sweet clients

    Cons

    The longer shift you work the less pay you get, very difficult to make more than a certain amount

    Advice to Management

    Make reporting mileage easier, tell people they’re being paid less before they work a 12 hour shift

    Family Resource Home Care2019-10-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The most thoughtful, kind, hardworking staff. People who work here do so because they have a passion for our mission of serving seniors and those in need with personal care. Small enough to feel initimate, yet large enough to be sophisticated. I'm happy every day coming to work.

    Cons

    Finding the perfect balance between the right number of clients and the right number of caregivers at the right time can be challenging! Our team puts together puzzles every day to ensure we can match the needs of our clients.

    Family Resource Home Care2019-07-16
  5. "Excellent CNA job, with good pay and flexible schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, understanding boss, good pay

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity for longer shifts. There are many more shorter shifts available, which can make it difficult to get enough hours sometimes.

    Family Resource Home Care2019-05-19
  6. "Very Professional and Beneficial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Caregiver in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication and prep to allow the staff to understand their duties and schedule.

    Cons

    There are no cons to think of.

    Family Resource Home Care2019-04-16
  7. "10 year's experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) equal treatment of all caregivers 2) respectful 3) honestly and integrity 4) Mary,Trish,Sheila are great to work with

    Cons

    There is a ten minute window for clocking in and out. This is sometimes difficult when I am working with client.

    Advice to Management

    Call us with important information. Many our clients do not have wifi and email on the phone is sometimes difficult.

    Family Resource Home Care2018-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule and

    Cons

    The only thing is short hours like 2 hours you can not servive . At list 4-5 hr would be better

    Family Resource Home Care2018-03-11
  9. "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family resource cares about the caregivers. They are organized and very supportive. The supervisors are gentle and kind. It’s one of the best companies I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Family Resource Home Care2018-03-10
  10. "Caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Caregiver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caregivers are very recognized and appreciated by their bosses.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Family Resource Home Care2018-03-10
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Eastside CNA in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Resource Home Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    FRHC is very accommodating, they are willing to work with my schedule. I have a full-time job elsewhere, and does caregiving only on the weekend. The staff are great to work, and understanding. Once I had a difficult client, and she was not the right fit for me, I contacted the agency, they found me a new client with the right fit.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Really great people to work with. I have been with the agency for the last 4 years, and I plan to stay as long as they are around.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Family Resource Home Care2018-03-02
Found 30 reviews