Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Reviews | Glassdoor

Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Reviews

Updated September 19, 2018
35 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dr. Robert Bodin
11 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Financial Coordinator - Hutchinson Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Coordinator in Hutchinson, MN
    Current Employee - Financial Coordinator in Hutchinson, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere
    Friendly co-workers
    Supportive management/HR
    Fair wage
    Good PTO amount
    Clean work environment

    Cons

    Extremely tight schedule for patients (wish more clinics in area took state insurance plans) - Causes moderate stress
    Due to the nature of the job, may sometimes be shouted at over the phone (insurance coverage, tooth pain induced anger, etc.)


  2. "Dental Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time

    Pros

    I have no pros for this company.
    I believe the reviews being posted lately are company endorsed. They look too good.....front desk and 5stars? What front desk job would you ever give 5 stars and then end your review with people call yelling at you?!?! Not a normal thing
    ....patients may be upset or in pain but never had a patient yell at me in over 8 years........this say tons about the entire company.

    Cons

    Poor upper management, poor office management. I worked in several offices throughout metro area. It was the worst experience of my hygiene career.
    Equipment wasnt working or very dated also daily schedule is jam packed due to them taking mnsure options. Production goals are impossible to reach seeing several state patients daily. Then they say its just a goal......welp if the goal is unobtainable it may not be the best idea.

    Advice to Management

    Called upper manangement about office problems and cliquey girls who were very condescending and just in general hard to work with. Nothing was done. Also then called Charlie with my concerns and he disregarded them also and nothing changed. I seriously hope the cooperate side has been re staffed. I often see them trying to fill hygiene positions through temp companies. I refuse to take any shifts for these reasons. If this company has treated other employers like me, its no suprise no one wants to work for them.

  3. "Gentle Dentistry is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Coordinator in Coon Rapids, MN
    Current Employee - Financial Coordinator in Coon Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone here is nice and helpful which makes going to work enjoyable , very team oriented business!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons of Gentle Dentistry

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for your positive review of Gentle Dentistry! We are happy to hear things have been going well for you at Coon Rapids! Keep up the good work!


  4. "Dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist in Shakopee, MN
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Wonderful group of people at all levels. Very caring for the staff and truly want the best for everyone. Loved my team!

    Cons

    Only con was that some weeks, in order to get full time hours, I would need to go to other locations.

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for your review of Gentle Dentistry! We appreciate the years you have given us and you will definitely be missed by your team at Shakopee. We wish you the absolute best in your new... More


  5. "gentle dentistry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Love the people I work with and love my location!

    Cons

    wish I lived in the area for a better commute ;)

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jul 28, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for your review of Gentle Dentistry! Commute is always hard, we definitely understand how that could be tough but we are so glad to hear you love your coworkers and location. If there is... More


  6. "A Good Place and Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time

    Pros

    The Employees are a good group of people. I have honestly not met a single bad apple. Management is professional, and forward thinking. Positive culture.

    Cons

    Drive time is a bit excessive but worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up for the most part. CE should be a top priority at all levels.
    Schedule some group activities that are purely social .

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jun 14, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for your positive review of Gentle Dentistry! We would love to add more social group activities to help each clinic team bond together. If you have any ideas for social events please don't... More


  7. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time

    Pros

    upper management is open to new ideas, have created a culture where asking for help is encouraged, teamwork focused, decent benefits, can tell that the company is working on all around improvement

    Cons

    one thing I feel like this company (and most that are growing ) need to work on is follow-through and the speed at which it is done. Sometimes having too many hands in the mix can slow operations and opportunities down and what is said or promised gets forgotten. this then frustrates employees and can cause complacency among employees

    Advice to Management

    keep working on communication and follow-through with your upper management and continue it throughout the company

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jun 6, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for your feedback on our company. We see you are a current employee and would be happy to discuss how we can better assist you in following through. We do care about our employees and their... More

  8. "Great Oppertunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics in Spring Park, MN
    Current Employee - Analytics in Spring Park, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people. I have the team at central to be a fantastic and supporting group.

    Cons

    Commute. This is just for me but the commute is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push for progress.

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Jun 6, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for the great review! We are glad you have had a great experience as an employee at Gentle Dentistry!


  9. "I LOVE MY JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager
    Current Employee - Office Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunities to advance and learn new things within the company.

    Cons

    Standardizing processes and communication could be tightened up but have seen great improvement! They listen to their staff!

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for the great review and feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience as an employee at Gentle Dentistry.


  10. "My job makes me happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Wayzata, MN
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Wayzata, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Gentle Dentistry is a really positive environment. The people are fun, professional and always have your back. I genuinely look forward to spending the day with my team. Upper management has shifted over the last year and the transition has gone so smooth. The company is thriving and I love being a part of watching everyone's success!

    Cons

    Short staffed at times, but honestly management does recognize the people who put in extra work and are rewarded for it. It all comes full circle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring amazing people! I love how much we've grown and look forward to the future.

    Family & Cosmetic Gentle Dentistry Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Gentle Dentistry Team Relations Dept

    Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to have you on the Gentle Dentistry team!


Showing 35 of 36 reviews
Reset Filters