FanDuel Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 of over 235 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
FanDuel CEO Amy Howe
Amy Howe
31 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of FanDuel and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great place to work

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were great and flexible

    Cons

    None loved my time there

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the company

    May 6, 2022 - Customer Operations Agent in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of everything. I really love the people and how there is someone always there to help you, growth, unlimited PTO, benefits, the culture

    Cons

    The one thing I am not a fan of is work force management. They're very strict and if you are over or under a time they will manually adjust your time for you without your permission which you would lose 10 minutes of pay for. It's almost like they haven't worked any jobs in their lives and think they're Gods

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Way To Transfer Industries

    Apr 27, 2022 - Customer Operations Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Very Helpful onboarding to their Products and Company Culture +Great Benefits +Flexible schedule/ WFH +Very little micromanagement, but weekly reviews to make sure you're doing a correct job. +Management/HR encourages promotion from within.

    Cons

    - Weekends pretty much required - Hourly pay seems correlated to Atlanta metro costs of living prior to pandemic. - Customers can be troublesome at times. - Workplace camaraderie seems to be missing post-pandemic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Under qualified management everywhere you turn

    Feb 21, 2022 - Customer Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    “Unlimited” PTO WFH Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    I have yet to meet a supervisor or manager that seems professional, qualified or at least knows what they’re doing. They don’t know how to manage people and are very dismissive, arrogant, and passive aggressive. The leads are the most knowledgeable employees and most are kind and helpful. They should be promoted to supervisors and the supervisors should be demoted to agents so they can gain some experience and perspective. Most supervisors and managers were hired as supervisors within the past few years and it seems that they aren’t required to take chats so they have little to no experience on what their agents go through every day. I spoke up about my supervisor’s lack of support, attention to detail, and overall poor management skills and I was gaslighted and dismissed. They did not address my concerns and simply deflected everything I said back onto me and made me feel like I was in the wrong for even having an issue. They made me feel like they thought I was complaining and whining. I’m worried that I will face retaliation or be held back for speaking up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work From Home Opportunity

    May 9, 2022 - Customer Operations Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH, Good pay, Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Little room for growth within company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    May 5, 2022 - Customer Operations Agent in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really chill, laid back management, room for growth

    Cons

    Unable to use service I guess haha

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wonderful benefits, room to grow

    Feb 5, 2022 - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance is great There are many incentives like stock sharing. If you stick with the company for a while these can get quite generous. Loads of opportunity You can go far by trying hard. I don't have a degree in this field but learned and work hard and I've been much more successful than I would have expected. Some departments are fully work from home and will keep the option to continue doing so once we're through COVID. Many women and people of color. Fanduel says they believe in the power of diversity and I feel they stand to that promise.

    Cons

    Most parts of the company are good, but there are some that get clicky. I've had to tiptoe around a few sensitive people that get offended when you try to help. I feel like some of the compensation is starting to slip. It's still better than my other options, but by a much smaller margin that it was a few years ago.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    At your own risk

    May 10, 2022 - Customer Operations Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Not being appreciated and unable to transfer departments until working there at 6pm. Constantly being cursed out by customers, not enough help at night.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Compayn

    Apr 21, 2022 - Operations Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of room for promotions Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Flexible week and includes weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty Good Company to work for.

    Apr 13, 2022 - Customer Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefit are Great, Free! Growing Company with opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    It is a 24/7 Platform and Sundays can are required for most of the year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 214 Reviews

FanDuel Reviews FAQs

FanDuel has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 235 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at FanDuel to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FanDuel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FanDuel. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

78% of FanDuel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FanDuel 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FanDuel to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with FanDuel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FanDuel? Share Your Experiences

or