Fanatics Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Fanatics Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fanatics CEO Doug Mack
Doug Mack
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing experience, especially being an avid sports fan. I was only seasonal and would have loved to stay on but unfortunately they didn’t keep anyone. Would come back again in a heartbeat!

    Cons

    Can be stressful especially during peak season, but nothing that can’t be handled.

    Fanatics2019-01-18

    Fanatics Response

    March 19, 2019

    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here , especially as a sports fan! #ByFansForFans

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t bother, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sports are cool, overtime opportunities.

    Cons

    Management. Racist environment. Hostile environment. HR is horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new management

    Fanatics2019-07-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unfair disciplinarian point system for employees, good employee's not being recognized for good performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed helping customers and solving issues regarding their lost packages and Taking time with disabled customers were not familiar with the computer system to order their items online.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional call center. Noisey, no respect for others on the phone. disrespectful to the customers on the phone, Supervisor says nothing to correct the issue

    Advice to Management

    Hire fulltime employees who express and show good work ethics on the job, not just showing up at work late every day. Supervisors never express your good accomplishments but are very eager to show you your mistakes. This type of supervision gives employees no incentive to grow or feel good about their job or the company. Call Centers should be an accomplishment of the company. The customer speaks to someone at the...

    Show More
    Fanatics2018-03-04
  4. "GOod employer to work as a fresh graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good package and benfites for the company

    Cons

    No consI can tell about this company

    Advice to Management

    YES

    Fanatics2017-12-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a 30 % discount and free shipping.

    Cons

    Management is not the greatest and vague as to what you are to do.

    Advice to Management

    Please be clear about what you expect from your employees and where they stand in your company

    Fanatics2017-08-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fanatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Comfortable atmosphere, Laid back, Casual dress

    Cons

    Management is not sympathetic to the employees. Management is never on the side of the employee.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees.

    Fanatics2016-06-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to really take care of customer needs, casual dress,

    Cons

    Micro managing, employee moral,

    Fanatics2015-08-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts and rewards for working hard

    Cons

    Unprofessional atmosphere, managers told all of their personal business, no growth potential

    Advice to Management

    Be professional stop with all the cursing and drug use

    Fanatics2015-07-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "positives and negatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends

    I worked at Fanatics for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, empowering employees, great community

    Cons

    Micromanaging, too focused on "data" and not the customer experience, they kept changing what we would get evaluated on and we never knew if we were doing a good job or not.

    Fanatics2015-06-11
  10. "Fanatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's in the Sports Industry, and who doesn't want to be involved somehow? Benefits are good, love seeing the efforts made by the company to improve the workplace, love seeing the Execs involved in day to day and knowing that we have a bright future ahead of us, makes it more awesome to work here!

    Cons

    Personal Growth is slow, but it's a learning process for all parties involved and knowing that the company is working to improve that is really good. Going from a small family business to a billion dollar business so quickly is bound to bring up some growing pains

    Advice to Management

    Keep open communication at all times. That's key to success.

    Fanatics2014-05-15
Found 12 reviews