Fanatics Fan Advocate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Fan Advocate

Fanatics Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 396 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Fanatics CEO Doug Mack
Doug Mack
188 Ratings
  1. "Fanatics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker 

    I worked at Fanatics full-time

    Pros

    The job has great pay

    Cons

    There are no cons to this job

    Fanatics2019-07-18
  2. "a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Fanatics part-time

    Pros

    Good management and team dynamics

    Cons

    Quasi- Seasonal hours make income fluctuate

    Fanatics2019-08-18
  3. "Perfect for anyone looking to get a start in Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Fanatics part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you love people and sports, you'll love working at Fanatics. Whether it is a short encounter or a loyal customer, you can quickly build relationships with customers because you both share a passion for sports. For Part-time sales associates, you only have to work when there are sporting events. This provides a nice work/life balance, especially for students.

    Cons

    Sales Associates can be stationed at outdoor sporting events, so it is a physically demanding job, especially during the summer. When there are events after the game, you typically have to work those hours, as well.

    Fanatics2019-08-02
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A sinking ship & toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non-existent PTO policy, employee discount, casual work place environment,

    Cons

    Year after year management has the same excuses for the underperformance of the companies financial goals, therefore you will never get your deserved bonus. Complete lack of accountability across all departments especially accounting. HR is probably the worst department in the entire organization. No one wants to correct issues, HR just bullies individuals into keeping their head down at their desk and their mouth shut...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Slow down. Hold people accountable. Get rid of dead weight. Invest in technology. Be proactive instead of reactive when it comes to keeping good talent.

    Fanatics2019-08-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "avg company that has growth issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people. few rotten.

    Cons

    Management doesn't seem to have a sense of whats next. they do have objectives defined but seems like there is more of an effort to look good to sell the company. not sure how successful they would be if they go public.

    Advice to Management

    learn how to avoid getting into situations where you have to lay off people and please avoid rewarding people based on favoritism.

    Fanatics2019-07-26
  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked here in IT for almost 2 years now and love the overall atmosphere, what we do and how we do it. The work life balance is the best that I’ve had in 15 yrs of working professionally. The new Jax tech office that we moved into in June 2019 is probably one of the best offices in Jax which has only improved working conditions.

    Cons

    There’s always room for improvement and the biggest con for me is team/leadership separation across multiple locations. This is causing some friction in setting and sticking to priorities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying focused on your employees and we will all continue to be successful!

    Fanatics2019-07-07
  7. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly and family oriented great place to work

    Cons

    no overtime, no lunches, hours were at night

    Fanatics2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Worst management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic team, flexible schedule and great health benefits. CEO that actually cares and interacts with even the lowest of positions.

    Cons

    Absolutely terrible management that strictly follows favoritism. Unreasonable work load and lack of additional staffing. Was without a manager for years and the load was passed to team-lead that was constantly buried. Terrible director/ VP that do not have a clue to the inner workings of their team. Also to mention that over 200 staff was laid off without any sort of warning.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse and actually put effort into your teams. No wonder the turn rate for upper management is tremendous.

    Fanatics2019-08-01
  9. "Fast Paced, Great Leadership, & Fun Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has been growing quickly for some years, but it feels like the 'growing pains' are slowing down and evening out. The leadership team really drives the culture #OneFanatics Flexible Work Opportunities Good Benefits, casual dress Teammates are great, enjoy the opportunity to get to work cross-functionally Feel supported in my role and with my decisions Up to date technologies

    Cons

    There is a lot of change and flexibility required in the business - it's not for everyone As the company grows, so does some of the red tape

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in your people and hiring great talent.

    Fanatics2019-06-25
  10. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with great staff

    Cons

    Hard to move up in company

    Fanatics2019-07-09
Found 396 reviews