Fanatics Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Fanatics Manager Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fanatics CEO Doug Mack
Doug Mack
11 Ratings
  1. "Fast Paced, Great Leadership, & Fun Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has been growing quickly for some years, but it feels like the 'growing pains' are slowing down and evening out. The leadership team really drives the culture #OneFanatics Flexible Work Opportunities Good Benefits, casual dress Teammates are great, enjoy the opportunity to get to work cross-functionally Feel supported in my role and with my decisions Up to date technologies

    Cons

    There is a lot of change and flexibility required in the business - it's not for everyone As the company grows, so does some of the red tape

    Advice to Management

    Keep believing in your people and hiring great talent.

    Fanatics2019-06-25
  2. "a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Fanatics part-time

    Pros

    Good management and team dynamics

    Cons

    Quasi- Seasonal hours make income fluctuate

    Fanatics2019-08-18
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Miramar, FL

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, fulfilling work with high income potential

    Cons

    Environment was negative at times

    Fanatics2019-01-17

    Fanatics Response

    March 19, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback! Fanatics believes in its values and works hard to create a fun, safe and positive environment for everyone. Thank you for being a part of our team #OneFanatics

  4. "Rapid Growth and Constantly Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm able to talk about sports all day DTO for salaried employees (Discretionary Time Off). No limit, up to manager's discretion. Great 401k Tuition Reimbursement Discounts from the company website Family Atmosphere (Everyone loves working with each other)

    Cons

    For a company growing soo fast, we are playing catch up to keep up with the changes.

    Advice to Management

    Let the athletes "employees" know when they are doing a good job. We love hearing about the good things being done.

    Fanatics2018-08-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "I’d Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great and laughter used to be a daily occurance Benefits are good Hours, until peak are pretty nice, too.

    Cons

    Management has made working conditions almost intolerable. The overall environment is toxic. Going to work is feared rather than enjoyed

    Advice to Management

    Do a complete overhaul of upper management

    Fanatics2018-04-18
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, growing company, that's always finding new opportunities to expand. There's never a dull moment. The work environment is fun and laid back. Everything is sports themed which makes it any sports fans dream to come work for.

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet.

    Fanatics2018-01-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, tremendous growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics

    Pros

    The company is on fire from a growth perspective. If you want to make great relationships, work hard, and grow your career at a company that's at the forefront of an industry, there's no better place.

    Cons

    Be prepared to be challenged and work hard. If you're up for that, Fanatics will be a great fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to maintain the start up mentality in a multi-billion dollar company

    Fanatics2017-05-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great events and a lot of opportunity. Fast moving environment.

    Cons

    A lot of travel, and a ton of work. Very tech like atmosphere which can get in the way of operations.

    Advice to Management

    None I think management knows what they are doing and are still working out the kinks.

    Fanatics2017-04-27
  9. "I enjoyed my time there. I worked for the company before it became fanatics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good morning environment to work. Great people and a lot of good times. If you are willing to work, you get treated well.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to speak of. It is a job and you have good days and bad ones.

    Fanatics2016-09-02
  10. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun sports environment. Management is given autonomy to make changes and fix issues as needed.

    Cons

    Disorganized with poor leadership. Fanatics is bringing in the proper leaders to move the Contact Center and organization in the right direction but they're not there yet.

    Fanatics2016-09-12

    Fanatics Response

    September 18, 2016Chief People Officer

    Always appreciate the feedback! We're always looking for great people leaders here at Fanatics. As we continue to grow, we will continue to find and place great talent in our organization.

Found 18 reviews