Fanatics Reviews | Glassdoor

Fanatics Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 417 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Fanatics CEO Doug Mack
Doug Mack
198 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing pains, but a fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    DTO Free bagels on fridays Great benefits and employee discount Some of the staff is friendly and want you to succeed You’re working in sports If you ignore the cliques and just focus on work, it can be a great job

    Cons

    Growing pains obvious...we keep getting new deals but don’t always have the support we need and sometimes the merch team is overworked to make up for it Technology and systems need an upgrade Training program is still a work in progress, and if you go to managers for advice they will give you different advice Some managers micromanage Culture issues, sometimes the office feels like you’re in high school (very cliquey) Pay for buyers is below average

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-02-28
  2. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Fanatics part-time

    Pros

    Easy work if working on game days

    Cons

    lots of demanding customers/fans that can get annoying

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-03-13
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long hours of walking

    Cons

    Fired for leaving my drink in a cart

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-04-01
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Disorganized department driven by boss's favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, high energy during peak season. Casual environment.

    Cons

    The team was very disjointed and it felt like you were constantly trying to avoid backstabbing by other coworkers. Senior level managers didn't have your back, perpetuated poor employee behavior, and hung you out to dry to save themselves. New initiatives were directed without any pre-planning or communication.

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Seasonal Warehouse Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very fun and easy particularly if you’re a big sports fan. Good hours.

    Cons

    Low pay, clueless management, no real opportunities to move up, I personally knew my job better than my bosses yet was never given a fair chance to move up or stay permanently in current position despite my hard work and amazing performance. It’s a hopeless trap.

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-03-22
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fanatics

    Pros

    great people, fun place to work

    Cons

    long hours, very ,very busy

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-01-30
  7. Helpful (7)

    "The Sad Parts of Capitalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer/Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fanatics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Never a dull moment, new challenges every day. - Benefits are improving and the HR team is turning this into a bona fide corporation. - Startup approach to development can be exciting. - There are only a few hints of sexism on our team but the women don't seem to be bothered by it. - Working with (mostly) intelligent, helpful people. - The CTO tries to be nice and down to earth. Not convincing, but a nice guy.

    Cons

    - Diving catches (overnight and weekend work to get stuff done in a crunch) occur often and reflect the poor planning and tech team management. - Teams are in silos. - #onefanatics is the motto, but the West Coast vs. East Coast differences in work environment, resources, compensation, and opportunities are jarring. - Communication across teams who are dependent on eachother is weak and usually saved for the week before giant projects are supposed to go live, and consist of decisions and questions that should have been broadcast months before. - Management training is non existent and shows in the amount of micro managing and poor morale on the Jacksonville tech teams. - My team is shrinking but my work load keeps growing? - Middle management is controlling and likes to take credit for work managers shouldn't even be doing if they're doing their job right.

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-01-23
  8. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing experience, especially being an avid sports fan. I was only seasonal and would have loved to stay on but unfortunately they didn’t keep anyone. Would come back again in a heartbeat!

    Cons

    Can be stressful especially during peak season, but nothing that can’t be handled.

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-01-18

    Fanatics Response

    March 19, 2019

    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here , especially as a sports fan! #ByFansForFans

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Miramar, FL

    I worked at Fanatics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, fulfilling work with high income potential

    Cons

    Environment was negative at times

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-01-17

    Fanatics Response

    March 19, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback! Fanatics believes in its values and works hard to create a fun, safe and positive environment for everyone. Thank you for being a part of our team #OneFanatics

    Continue reading
  10. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fanatics part-time

    Pros

    Work is easy hours is long but worth it had fun at the same time great people to get along with

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Fanatics2019-01-16

    Fanatics Response

    March 19, 2019

    Glad you enjoyed your time with Fanatics, and thank you for your feedback! #OneFanatics

    Continue reading
Found 417 reviews