KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fancy Hands

Is this your company?

Fancy Hands

Add a Review

Fancy Hands Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 194 reviews

2.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Fancy Hands Founder & CEO Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch (no image)
Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've stayed with them for so long because I get to work from home which is so convenient, while earning money and helping to raise my daughter(in 52 reviews)

  • "I have worked for Fancy Hands for almost 8 years(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some clients can be rude and have unrealistic expectations of what can be done in 20 minutes (1 task)(in 34 reviews)

  • "I think some assistants come to Fancy Hands expecting to make full-time wages but let's be honest - that's not possible(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very goo

      Feb 25, 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Biloxi, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is something you could do to earn extra money

      Cons

      non so far as pretty good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      If you can do the work, you can earn some spending money

      Dec 4, 2020 - Personal Assistant in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Set your own hours, mainly simple work

      Cons

      System is sometimes difficult to use when completing tasks, low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      DON'T DO IT

      Nov 10, 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible (ish), Can work when you want, a good way to make quick money

      Cons

      Management, Communication, Customers, Respect for employees, limited number of tasks, low pay I worked with Fancy Hands for over 5 years. Over the years I had completed thousands of tasks and even had clients that would request me specifically. If anyone would ask me about a work from home side hustle I would point them towards FH. I SWORE by them. But at the end of August, my account was put into what I later found out to be "soft disable". I was able to access the forums and work on any tasks I had already claimed (which means answer any client follow up questions which you DO NOT get paid for). I emailed management and didn't receive a response, after a few weeks I emailed again and didn't hear back. I didn't hear back until I refused to reply to a client until I was given an answer. Then I was told they needed to look into it and then I waited ANOTHER month+ then I go on to find that my account was disabled with no explanation. The crazy thing is, that I wasn't the only person in the forum having this issue. It wasn't a fluke this is how they treat their employees on a regular basis. All of these positive reviews? Don't believe them they went on a few months ago and asked everyone to put positive reviews up here to bury the negative ones. Also the number of tasks are getting fewer and fewer, may not be worth it at this point.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company To Work For

      Mar 2, 2020 - Lead Assistant in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked for Fancy Hands for almost 6 years. I've stayed with them for so long because I get to work from home which is so convenient, while earning money and helping to raise my daughter. I've never had any problems or issues working here. I've been treated very well. I've had very positive experiences and have been some wonderful clients who I have worked with for years. This job works very well for me and I'm looking forward to the future and what it brings! I hope to continue to grow with the company!

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to list.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pays the bills

      Jul 13, 2019 - Mentor in Alliance, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can work (almost) whenever I want to. There are times where there aren't a lot of tasks to work on, but this also depends on the skills you have to offer. I have worked for Fancy Hands for almost 8 years. I have paid my bills with money left over. I have also worked very minimally when I work other jobs. I am a mentor, someone who proof reads assistants work. I can mentor here and there and put a couple extra bucks in my pocket.

      Cons

      I really cannot think of a con so to say. This work is as easy as making an appointment all the way to full blown research and website designs.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 12, 2019 - Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a wonderful company to work for. There is a learning curve trying to get used to the way things are done, and the mentors and management were more than patient in helping me organize my tasks and teaching the right way to handle a task. I've been here for five years working full time. You set your own hours and work from home. If you are diligent you can make a very nice salary. The tasks are very diverse and you can really broaden your skillset. You are paid every two weeks on time. This concept is amazing. If you need a job, you show up, claim some tasks, perform them well and get paid. I don't know of any other place where this is possible.

      Cons

      I couldn't find any. The rules are set up to be fair to the clients and the assistants. If there is a problem, or a glitch, management is right there to take care of it.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth it.

      May 5, 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work from your home

      Cons

      pay is ridiculously bad seeing as many of the requests are completely unreasonable

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fancy Hands Virtual Assistant

      May 7, 2020 - Virtual Assistant in Pantego, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule. Work from home.

      Cons

      Very little pay, not enough tasks available.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible system to use

      Aug 21, 2019 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make your own hours

      Cons

      Very difficult system to use, a simple task ends up taking way more time due to all of the regulations around how to use the system, emails, calls within the system. The credits and time is confusing, the back and forth between client, manager, etc takes too long and delays the task even more. A simple task that typically would take me 15 minutes to complete couldn't be finished and sent to the client within the days time due to all of these regulations.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not worth it

      Mar 31, 2019 - Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work when you want - sort of

      Cons

      Too many regulations for not enough pay. Disrespectful managers. You don't really get to work when you want because once you open a task with someone you HAVE to be on call for that person or you get penalized. The pay is not worth the amount of effort you'll put in. You'll be left wondering if anyone else in the world knows how to work google because some of the requests you'll get are SO STUPID.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fancy Hands Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fancy Hands? Share Your Experiences

    Fancy Hands logo
    or