Fareportal "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Fareportal Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Fareportal CEO Sam Jain
Sam Jain
374 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But off curse their is few small thing like no work from home etc(in 25 reviews)

  • "No cons, but yes no appreciation from higher management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal

    Pros

    Fareportal is a family oriented company with a good working environment.

    Cons

    Communication between locations can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the employees informed on process or changes that are implemented.

    Fareportal2017-04-14
  2. Helpful (15)

    "Fantastic Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fareportal offers an excellent work environment, conducive to innovation, idea sharing, and personal/professional growth. I am regularly challenged in my role, which keeps me learning new skills and building valuable experience on a daily basis. The people I work with are fantastic, and our casual work environment paired with our frequent activities and events make it a great place to work!

    Cons

    Opportunities exist for increased communication between our location and the corporate office, especially during periods of change and/or growth.

    Fareportal2016-07-25
  3. "Working at Fareportal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fareportal

    Pros

    Working with Fareportal has honestly been a great experience for me, a company like Fareportal is great because they show you how to get things done. The work environment is great for new nervous workers, everyone is helpful and friendly. Fareportal knows how to keep employees satisfied as well as motivated. Overall great times and experiences and plenty more to come.

    Cons

    I personally haven't had any bad experiences yet with Fareportal, I'm sure they will come soon as every work place isn't perfect.

    Fareportal2016-06-24
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Great Culture & People But Major Ethical Issues, Unfair Work From Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer - Team Leader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great diverse culture, fun, friendly, decent benefits (minus ethical issues with promising equity), challenging problems, collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Cannot work from home; they'll promise an equity component that you qualify for after1 year just to get you on board but never actually give it to you despite being a consistent top performer

    Advice to Management

    1). Work from home is currently based on favortism despite performance - base it on performanc or allow each employee a limitted number of daysl to use per year or month rather than allowing some in upper management to work from home while not allowing other lower-level employees; 2). Grant equity where promised or stop promising it to new-hires (improve business ethics)

    Fareportal2015-09-05
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Great Start up Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Co-workers are very nice and helpful. Business Casual Titles are not through arouns

    Cons

    Non so far which is awesome.

    Fareportal2014-06-20
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Tons of growth potential and opinions are valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal

    Pros

    If you are looking for a place to start your career or a place to bolster your work experience, this is the company to work for in this market. I have personally received a promotion twice in under 2 years. Also, the majority of the employees are personable and friendly. Couple this with a casual work environment and it equals a great place to work and grow in your career.

    Cons

    There are a lot of fast paced changes that can become frustrating, but I guess this is just one of the growing pains that should be expected from a company that has grown tremendously over the last 2.5 years.

    Fareportal2012-03-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment is amazing and a good workplace

    Cons

    There are no negative feedback

    Fareportal2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    Nice incentives and work environment

    Cons

    Less time for self due to continuous shift change

    Fareportal2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Beautiful Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has the work matching to my previous work profile. It seems to be a great piece of work environment.

    Cons

    Haven't seen any yet. Just joined

    Advice to Management

    For now, none.

    Fareportal2018-11-20
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Perfect organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR staff specially ER Nitesh and Recruiter lead Vikash dutt they are very helpful and cooperative... Working environment is very cool never felt pressurised.

    Cons

    Only Location is something where it will get 3 out of 5.Otherwose everything is perfect there.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck...

    Fareportal2018-08-17
Found 28 reviews