Farmers Insurance Group Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Farmers Insurance Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
50%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
44 Ratings
  1. "Farmers Insurance Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-22
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy just smiles while you dial.

    Cons

    You get what you put in. Pay rate

    Advice to Management

    Great 👍🏼

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-12-10
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people, the agency I worked for invested in employees, was open to change, and had great communication

    Cons

    not much room for growth outside of sales

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-03
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, learning new stuff

    Cons

    Small office, no room to move up

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible working time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a perfect opportunity if you want a flexible working time to take care of your families. The manager provided a very good training during the first two weeks. I've learned a lots from this job.

    Cons

    Their pay was not generous.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Producer in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    easy office job no hard labor

    Cons

    no moving up in the company

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for and to start insurance experience with

    Cons

    Working for an agent can sometimes be hard when they don’t pay as you deserve

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy working with Farmers Insurance. Great learning opportunities and room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best things I like is getting a base salary along with a fair commission structure for new business and renewals.

    Cons

    The Farmers Insurance operation on the east coast is not as effecient as the west coast. Also their rates are challenging for personal lines and mono line business.

    Advice to Management

    Improve trainings of new agents and agencies opening on the east coast and improve the rates for personal lines business.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-24
  9. "It’s not a bad place, just needs more benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxing place to work for the most part. Relaxed dress code and PTO

    Cons

    No paid benefits. Lots of angry customers. Not a lot of room for advancement

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Try harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally my supervisor is wonderful. Pto is nice and lots of opportunity to move around within the company to gain more insight into insurance. University of Farmers is great!

    Cons

    Very difficult job. You have to be emotionally and mentally in the right headspace to work this position. Consistent systems issues and not all management is equal. Some seemingly do nothing while others are forced to pick up their slack, which brings about a lack of respect for those in leadership. Also seemingly getting rid of those that have been with the company for almost 10 years.

    Advice to Management

    Work with those who are seemingly under-developed. Listen to your reps, they know who isn’t performing.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-14
Found 121 reviews