Farmers Insurance Group Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Farmers Insurance Group Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
85 Ratings
  1. "Caring employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Operations Manager in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Worthwhile work.

    Cons

    Busy, some customers were just miserable to speak to.

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work, thanks

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-12-14
  2. "Work for an awesome agent but working for farmers has gone downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great agent to work for.

    Cons

    Company is kind of ripping off the agents.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-01-20
  3. "Truly deserves the Best Place to Work for years in a row"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to be a part of, employee friendly, promotes from within, great people

    Cons

    Some departments may be more rigid in their internal affairs with employees

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all you do

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-12-06
  4. "Great boss, not great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our actual agency is great, and I believe we strive to care for our customers to the best of our ability. It seems that the company is too worried about profitability, making things very hard for us.

    Cons

    Strict rules and policies with not a lot of flexibility.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-26
  5. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    relaxed dress code, days they provide food, employee benefits like 401k

    Cons

    They can be micromanaging to people in call center

    Advice to Management

    stop micromanaging, stop circling people like vultures

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoyable place to go to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pays well; not much else to say

    Cons

    management not strong; should listen to their valued employees more

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-14
  7. "Starting Strong with a great team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working with a company that is continually sharpening their tools and providing great way to support agencies in the district.

    Cons

    If you are not one who enjoys working under pressure and time sensitive tasks, probably not a good fit, always trying to be on time for the customers. And we all know customers wanted things yesterday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work providing support and many trainings for both the ambitious agency owners and the support staff that are helping out every day.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-26
  8. "Inertia Creates Stangnation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, warm, welcoming.

    Cons

    Silo-ed, lack of transparency, lack of communication, high turnover, downsizing, lack of long term vision and lack of mentoring.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-26
  9. "Does insurance even need a social media presence?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Manager in City of Industry, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, and creative work

    Cons

    poor workflow, low participation.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Administrative Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, fast paced for insurance, give back to the community, serve others, diversity of people & work, great deal to do, lots of upside, innovating in new areas

    Cons

    Lot of work to do. Need to take initiative. Industry/company are transforming...only certainty is uncertainty. Need to welcome change...

    Advice to Management

    Continue to identify, select and promote strong people managers while attracting and building technical capabilities and expertise.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-20
Found 171 reviews