Farmers Insurance Group "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Farmers Insurance Group Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,217 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Analyst I in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous pto, great benefits, good work life balance, focus on development, young atmosphere

    Cons

    No major complaints after 6 months

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-10
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training was extensive, co-workers were great, benefits were top notch and contributed to my 401k match from day 1

    Cons

    Management was horrible. My manager was very lazy and conspired to have me fired. He was let go within a month after I left.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-07
  3. "If insurance interests you, than I recommend this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good management and leadership. Lots of opportunity for career advancement and growth.

    Cons

    There is a lot of time, money and energy wasted on projects that seemingly are carried out solely out of obligation to seem like work is being done. Promotions sometimes go to those that push things forward even though these "things" are not advantageous to the company.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-27
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    many positions are moving to Phoenix

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Traditional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. If you are looking for stability, this is the good place

    Cons

    They will start demoting you once you are little older. May be after 40. You will see the difference how the leadership is interacting with you.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It’s alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Caledonia, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love what I do. It’s the leaders above me that make it unbearable. No backbones, no accountability. Great pay, great benefits

    Cons

    You can get stuck easily

    Advice to Management

    Give cross training to everyone

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Appraiser in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place for career minded people. Your hard work will not go unnoticed by your superiors. Very inclusive company. A lot of opportunity once you get your foot in the door. Great benefits.

    Cons

    The workload gets to be chaotic at times but everyone gets through it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - Outside of KC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - great benefits and pay

    Cons

    - actively moving operations to AZ

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-14
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Opportunity to promote Company supports the community

    Cons

    Nothing negative to add here

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-13
  10. "Great, expanding company in Phoenix!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, especially our 401K. Opportunities - many opportunities are available around the country and our Phoenix site is growing so there will be many more opportunities! Incredibly inclusive, many groups and educational opportunities.

    Cons

    Things can sometimes get overwhelming, but that happens in every job I've had, it's better to be busy than bored.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push for more eNPS surveys to get a better gauge on the internal experiences of our employees, especially the newer and front-line employees and how we can better serve them.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-11
Found 117 reviews