Fast Eddie's Reviews | Glassdoor

Fast Eddie's Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fast Eddies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in College Station, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fast Eddie's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool coworkers, flexible hours, pay is good

    Cons

    Sometimes the place is understaffed

    Fast Eddie's2015-11-30
  2. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fast Eddie's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cute skirt- had to put something for pro

    Cons

    Management sucks Rude coworkers On my second day of training I had to go to the bathroom to fight back my tears. Management talks to you like you’re an idiot & makes fun of you Worse than being in high school Cliquey- you’re not welcome

    Advice to Management

    Get it together and start treating people with respect. If I work for you and respect you, respect your employees the same. Cut the bull. You’re not that important. Grow up.

    Fast Eddie's2019-03-22
  3. "Cocktail waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Waitress in Cedar Park, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fast Eddie's part-time

    Pros

    Regulars are nice to you

    Cons

    Unorganized, personal drama gets brought into work everyday, lazy staff, little pay, you lose more money than you make working there, want you to dress for all these theme nights when the public has no idea of the themes due to lack of advertising

    Advice to Management

    Get better staff, advertise more, be more organized.

    Fast Eddie's2017-10-14
  4. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fast Eddie's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending on location, the clientele are good company.

    Cons

    The problem starts at the top and creates a revolving door at the front.

    Fast Eddie's2017-04-18
  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fast Eddie's

    Pros

    Exciting environment, The regular customers quickly become more like family

    Cons

    Salary pay is a little low, Long hours, work life balance is non exsistant.

    Advice to Management

    Stop overloading your Regionals and General MGMT. Re work your bonus structure so it can be advantageous for everyone. Realize that your GMs go to bed at 5 am and do not exist in the Regular hours of business.

    Fast Eddie's2016-05-30
  6. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in College Station, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fast Eddie's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and there were nice customers

    Cons

    Drunken managers , broken/outdated equipment,and wet socks

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Fast Eddie's2016-03-24
  7. "Kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fast Eddie's part-time

    Pros

    Good money Cash tips Really enjoyed the customers. Very nice people.

    Cons

    Top management does not appreciate employees. Owner is rude and is always yelling at employees. Very high turn over. Lots of people quit. Some very unsanitary practices.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better. Appreciate them more.

    Fast Eddie's2015-10-19
  8. "It was a okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at Fast Eddie's

    Pros

    Good place to work if you really need a job.

    Cons

    Cameras watching everything you do.

    Fast Eddie's2014-12-03
  9. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Fast Eddie's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, high paced, low risk, meet new people everyday great for networking. While working you can see year around sporting events.

    Cons

    Top management do not appreciate their hard working employees financially. Advancement is not based on performance but friendship

    Advice to Management

    Conduct performance reviews, probationary as well as annually. post open positions and encourage internal advancement before finding outside sources

    Fast Eddie's2014-11-06
  10. "Poor coworker atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fast Eddie's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly regulars and decent tips.

    Cons

    Coworkers are always flustered and rude.

    Fast Eddie's2014-10-26
Found 13 reviews