KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fastcase

Is this your company?

Fastcase

Add a Review

Fastcase Reviews

Updated May 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fastcase CEO Ed Walters (no image)
Ed Walters
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on

Law

4m

an 

Associate Attorney

It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

3,339

405 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazin company

    Dec 5, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and amazing teammates

    Cons

    none that I can think off

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Fine

    May 26, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They generally trust in their employees' skillsets

    Cons

    Lack of cohesiveness on business priorities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fastcase Response

    CEO

    We're glad that you appreciate the trust that we put in our team - that's obviously important, and never more than during a global pandemic. And thanks for recognizing the generous benefit plan - it's one of our core values to take care of our team members, and fully-paid PPO health insurance, vision, and dental are just a few of the ways we show that. If you're ever in doubt about our business priorities, our consistent mission for more than 20 years has been to democratize the law and to make legal services smarter, and you can track all of our actions back to those bedrock principles. In addition, we take stock of our vision and tactics every year, and you can always find those for your reference at the top of our Philosophy & Values page on Notion: https://www.notion.so/fastcase/Philosophy-Values-14b09f1a3ec54d629f95f23b5c62e7ea Fastcase is your company, and we're invested in making it better all the time. We encourage you to share ideas to make it better, and thanks for sharing some thoughts here!

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun team, great location, trusting environment

    Cons

    can be tedious work at times

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    " Let's build a great company "

    Mar 9, 2018 - Finance Team 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    #1 Legal research App. Democratizing law to make it accessible to more people than ever before. Cutting edge technology with a million logins a week. Great leadership that creates perfect environment for team members to grow and generously compensate employees for their work. One of the best employee benefit packages I have seen in the industry. Trust me when I say this. I have managed employee benefit programs for a number of companies. Generous bonus to everyone in the company through profit sharing plan. Flexible working hours to maintain good work-life balance

    Cons

    Honestly, after 7 months I don’t see any cons. Some challenges I see is normal & expected when you are on a path to build a great company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Legal sales, look no further.

    Dec 15, 2017 - Account Executive in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is what it is like to feel like you are a part of a winning team. Amazing culture built by a dynamic senior management team. Fast pace and rewarding environment. Oh and I can't forget the fully stocked kitchen never hurt anyone!

    Cons

    I have to say, I cant think of anything I have experienced that would be a "con". It's unfortunate to read some of the old reviews on here while I know what a wonderful experience I have had.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast-Growing Fun

    Nov 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a dynamic company making a real difference in access to law. Benefits are generous, the team is smart and creative, and it's growing quickly, which is fun.

    Cons

    People sometimes have to do jobs outside their role, I suppose natural for a fast-growth company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Established Start-Up

    Nov 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. It's awesome to work with smart people who have a passion for what they are doing. Everyone pulls their weight and everyone collaborates together. And everyone covers or pitches in when work piles up in areas. It's an awesome team environment. The product is disrupting an industry. It's fun to see the product evolve in front of you and hear customers positive response to developments.

    Cons

    Isn't enough La Croix. Yup, that's the only "con" I can come up with.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Willing to Help you grow

    Jun 18, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fastcase is a small company, and as such, there are many times in which the employees are asked to be able to wear a few hats. In the case of Fastcase, the result is that the employees are given opportunities to grow and learn new skills. Many employees have even been able to hone and develop skills they had been wishing to have while working due to the willingness to push employees to seek ways to make the company better.

    Cons

    An unavoidable downside of working for a small company is that every employee is a critical part of the greater whole. In the unfortunate occurrence that an employee is unwilling or incapable of doing their job, the entire company must bear the burden of their mistakes.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Happy home

    Nov 9, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, interesting work, software loved by its users, very good team. Good downtown office location, interesting challenges. Overall a good experience.

    Cons

    Downtown location can be tough for people who commute from outer parts of DC, open floor plan can be a little loud when the office is busy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful experience in Sales position

    Sep 29, 2015 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great opportunity to make a lot of money -Easy to work with upper management -Extremely Flexible when it comes to time-off -Not over bearing management. Everyone understands their roll and it's a collective effort to get to a common goal. -Room for movement and development into different departments allowing you to get more than just a typical 9-5 -Travel experience helping with Conferences and partners -Excellent legal research product

    Cons

    -Metro to work (nothing they can do about that, but it does suck with the commute) -I'd like to do more team building activities -Internal communication

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Fastcase Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fastcase? Share Your Experiences

or