Fatpipe Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Fatpipe Networks Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Fatpipe Networks President & CEO Ragula Bhaskar (no image)
Ragula Bhaskar
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The only positive reviews on here are from the recruiter(in 4 reviews)

  • "Extreme Micro Management that they can replace the word with his name(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Over 30 years of experience in a tough Software/Hardware Industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fatpipe Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to change industries, or move to a company that created the industry we work in then FatPipe is for you. Some of the primary benefits are: 1) Solid Work, Life Balance: Come in, do your job and then go home and do not bring the job with you if you choose. 2) Flexibility: If you have a family, or things come up, communicate with leadership and they will be understanding. 3) Experience: You will gain experience and knowledge that you won't get anywhere else. 4) Travel: Once you get to a higher level you get to travel, so long as you work hard and show you can be trusted you will go out to your territory and get your feet wet with sales and outside sales. 5) Self-Starter/Motivated: If you are a self-starter or motivated to do the best you can do without being micro-managed then FatPipe is great. You are given your base direction but then are left alone to get the job done. 6) The product you are selling is the best in the business, with over 20 years of successful deployments and happy customers. This product is a tank and it is a pleasure being able to sell a product that is truly the best in class in its industry. You get paid a good wage for what we do, the job is not overly difficult at its core but it is a position that you will get out of it what you put into it. Come in, work hard, get paid, and have a good time.

    Cons

    1) You are expected to work and stay on task. (Who would have thought!) 2) You are expected to not call in sick and come in and do your job. (Shocking!) 3) It is software/hardware sales, it is not easy but if you put in the work then you will be rewarded. Honestly, the cons of working at FatPipe are similar to any other company, you are expected to be here, you are expected to work hard, and it is a sales job so you have to be motivated and keep focused.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2020-02-12
  2. "Research and Investigation are critical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours, Carb Fridays, friendships cherished

    Cons

    It was only after seeing the Facebook post of a dear FatPipe friend of so many years, that prompted me to write this review. My intent is not to perpetuate negativity. Those who read this review along with the many others left, must come to their own conclusion and decide what their path will be. I will never forget my time at FatPipe Networks. So many friendships and experiences. Friendships forged in the fires of tribulation and sacrifice. So many faces initially filled with a smile to only be "fill in the blank". The experiences and stories at FatPipe Networks are many. You will see reviews range from those of five stars to those of one star. I did not place mine at one star. I placed it at two. The second is for those friendships. They indeed deserve that star. If I left just one, I would come across as a disgruntled worker. That I am not. If I left four or five as some have, I would simply be seen as an employee or recruiter engaging in trying to balance the negative. This I am not as well. And if a three star was left, a fence sitter I would be. And that I am not. To those who are contemplating a work relationship with FatPipe Networks, I will simply leave my suggestion. That suggestion is to reach out to past employees of FatPipe Networks. Reach out to those on this forum or within Facebook or LinkedIn. Get the opinion of two to three individuals that have worked within this corporation. Yes, some have been jilted and are truly disgruntled. But this company has been in business for some time now and there are thousands that can be found to give honest opinion. References are key when entertaining the possibilities of new relationships. As to the personality traits and so forth of the management team, I will simply let the words of those already spoken stand. Again, my intent is not to perpetuate negativity. It is to simply ask that you do your own due diligence and research and seek the experiences and guidance of those who have entered the doors of FatPipe. You will not regret this additional step of research.

    Fatpipe Networks2020-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team is very positive and friendly. They are always willing to answer questions which was helpful when I began working here. My manager was pretty good and took us to dinner when our team did really well and reached our sales goals! The CEO checked in on us to make sure that we were on track to complete our sales quotas which seemed a bit frustrating at the time, but turned out to be extremely helpful in hindsight since I stayed focused and earned a good commission. The technology is amazing and customers are always excited to hear about it which makes selling easier.

    Cons

    There are not enough sales people to sufficiently manage the territories we are assigned. There needs to be more sales people working on leads to make the department more efficient.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2019-07-26
  4. "Great Product, okay culture, overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working here for a year now and have enjoyed my time here. My coworkers are nice and fun to work with. After the training period, my hours became great. The product is amazing and commissions are as expected. We just moved into a new office and the environment has greatly improved from where we were before.

    Cons

    The CEO is tough on us, but I found that as I got the hang of things, he eased up a bit. The culture is altogether okay, since everyone is supportive of each other.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst CEO on this planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fatpipe Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only reason is the Product.

    Cons

    Extreme Micro Management that they can replace the word with his name. He does Micro management to the core and doesn't even care to give freedom to work at all.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Product - Crazy Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murray, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fatpipe Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Patent-protected valuable hardware technology product

    Cons

    Executive Micromanagement, Lack of Direction, Lack of Support

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2019-01-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I work here too"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work hard and I am treated nice.

    Cons

    If you dont do your job, you get micromanaged.

    Fatpipe Networks2018-07-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place for fresher engineers - Low salaries at entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning scope and freedom. One of the best place for fresher engineers.

    Cons

    HR policies and treatment were not up to the standard.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2018-06-07
  9. "Don’t work here. Been employed for 3 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fatpipe Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Recruiter is a sweet lady, the people are really good people Free food BBQ Relaxed when the ceo isn’t trying to bully you.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, literally no training... none. CEO looks at sales people as losers and treats them as such. If you want pay then get as much as you can up front there will be no raises given out from the time your employed here. Oh did I mention Commissions? There are people that have been there for 3 years and that have sold nothing not because of bad sales people, the ceo buys dead leads then dumps them into the crm.

    Continue reading
    Fatpipe Networks2018-06-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing technology, bad leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fatpipe Networks

    Pros

    They have one of the best products on the market. They provide amazing network solutions.

    Cons

    They have terrible leadership. They put money over their employees and push out the good people they have.

    Fatpipe Networks2018-05-25
Found 56 reviews