Favor Runner Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Runner

Favor Runner Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Favor Chief Executive Officer, President Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
44 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work at your own schedule, easy to work, ability to get better with experience!

    Cons

    Relatively low pay, high bonuses require large number of favors to run.

    Favor2019-06-11
  2. "Alot to do for $5 tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    You get to make your own hours

    Cons

    The maps won't always take you to the correct location, and then they'll schedule you for a timely drop off, but you're FAR away.

    Favor2019-12-19
  3. "Great for your in between job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Runner in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast cash, paid in 2 days.

    Cons

    A lot of time for very little money.

    Favor2019-11-26
  4. "Decent Part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Runner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favor for more than a year

    Pros

    You make own schedule. As long as you keep your rating up and show up you can get as many shifts as you want. Overall very flexible. Management/Call Center are generally understanding and work with you on difficult tasks.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on your car. Pay for your own gas. Not a feasible job if you can’t get enough shifts to cover the costs of the above.

    Favor2019-10-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Support is lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Runner in Denton, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Favor for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at your own pace, your own times Recieve 100% in tips

    Cons

    Support is extremely lacking. Many times I'd run into an issue I couldnt solve on my own and would get a reply back hours later. Which if you dont find a solution to the issue their negligence will show badly on you, showing up only as a favor taking a long time to complete. No recourse for customer harassment. Had a customer get angry with me and continue texting me threatening/insulting messages after cancelling the favor. Support never got back to me about how to handle the situation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more actual employees. If your main staff arent actual employees and are in a semi dangerous line of work (going to and sometimes into homes and businesses) you need to have a direct and immediate line of contact. Less important advice but; make it more customizable to the runner. There were some restaurants I knew I could never do a favor for and I wish there had been an option like 'never send me to Chick-fil-A' but instead I just had to decline a bunch of favors which gums up the system and shows badly on my acceptance rate.

    Show More
    Favor2019-11-10
  6. "Great Side hustle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    You set up your own schedule and hours.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, scheduling is limited to those that have Early Access. Hours are difficult to come by.

    Favor2019-10-24
  7. "Fine Pay + Very Flexible. Consider having to pay taxes and depreciation of vehicle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Favor for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, pay on some days is very good, be sure to use a mile tracking software like everlance

    Cons

    variable pay, car depreciation, keeping track of own taxes, increased competition from other vendors

    Favor2019-09-26
  8. "Good temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX

    I worked at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy money to make Your own schedule

    Cons

    hard finding parking when picking food up downtown

    Favor2019-08-09
  9. "Run favors for customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, work your own hours, take breaks whenever you want.

    Cons

    High cost of gas, can be tiring.

    Favor2019-07-19
  10. "Great fast income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Runner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favor for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work when you want

    Cons

    Early access by punctuality

    Favor2019-07-11
Found 124 reviews