Find jobs for Runner

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Favor

Is this your company?

Favor

Add a Review

Favor Runner Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 200 of over 496 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Favor Chief Executive Officer, President Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
66 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Favor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    It's a really great side gig!

    May 4, 2021 - Favor Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tipped immediately most of the time, so it's good for emergency situations when you need money asap and can't wait for a paycheck. People generally tip very well. Great side gig for those times when you really need the extra money. You get to choose your own schedule and be your own boss so if you like driving and are great on the road, it won't even really feel like you're working. The Runner Support team is very helpful and I have had positive experiences with the company in general. Would highly recommend :)

    Cons

    Being on the road a lot creates increased risk for accidents, getting tickets, car break downs, etc. My advice is to not do more than 4-hour shifts a day. At first, you may not get enough deliveries assigned to you, so you have to figure out which times of day and what areas/locations are the busiest so it'll take some time to get familiar with all of this - through experience. One, so that you don't waste an hour waiting for them to assign you a delivery to run. And two, so that you earn at least $15 an hour and it will actually be profitable. Wealthier areas of town tip more, but typically result in less delivery assignments (compared to the busy inner city areas like downtown) so doing runs in the central part of town would probably be your best bet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Pretty good

    Jun 2, 2021 - Food Runner in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work on your own schedule, choose which area you want to work in, choose which orders you want to deliver

    Cons

    company is great, only con is they will allow POS poor customers that shouldn't be ordering food if they can only tip 2 or 5$ on a 50 or 100$ order.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    I love it!!

    Jun 5, 2021 - Favor Runner in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work when you want and how you want!

    Cons

    Making Online Orders while driving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    Great job

    May 19, 2021 - Favor Runner in Aransas Pass, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like being my own boss.

    Cons

    Having to pay self employed taxxes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    It's good

    Apr 8, 2021 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make my own schedule, can earn quick money same day, favor fleets with heb are the best

    Cons

    The wear and tear on my car isn't ideal. And I wish they would regularly compensate for gas (because customer's aren't always very giving).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Freelancer

    Good flexible part time

    Apr 8, 2021 - Favor Runner in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible. You can make your own schedule or pick up when you have free time

    Cons

    Sometimes the map through the app was difficult to navigate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Freelancer

    Not worth it

    May 28, 2021 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can set your hours.

    Cons

    Just started working with them and I can't get orders even when I'm able to schedule myself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Great company, offers the runners a lot of help and flexibility. You also get to choose your own hours

    Mar 25, 2021 - Food Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible, work at your own schedule

    Cons

    it can be time consuming and you put a lot of mileage on your car.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Great side husstle

    Apr 4, 2021 - Food Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's easy to do and easy to earn money.

    Cons

    The maps don't always take you to the correct location.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Independent Delivery with Guaranteed Pay

    Feb 9, 2021 - Favor Runner in Cuero, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pick your own hours with guaranteed rates, or run at anytime based on tips only.

    Cons

    The Favor Runner App can be fairly unresponsive, almost always fails to notify me that I have a Favor to run, have to get a text from a moderator for me to actually open the app and see that it's there. Camera function within the app is also broken, so it takes longer to snap pictures of receipts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 200 Reviews

Popular Careers with Favor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Favor? Share Your Experiences

or