KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Favor

Part of H E B
Engaged Employer

Favor

Add a Review

Favor Runner Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 of over 651 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Favor Chief Executive Officer, President Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
74 Ratings

What people are saying about Favor

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Favor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    I get items and deliver them

    Jan 23, 2022 - Food Runner in College Station, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My car got some live music I’ve lived in this town for 19 years and found new places I’ve never knew existed

    Cons

    So far nothing but this is my first day lol

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 5 years

    Great opportunity

    Sep 24, 2022 - Runner in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work on your own schedule

    Cons

    No benefits, no direct contact

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    Decent side hustle

    Sep 22, 2022 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own schedule App easy to navigate Quick pay

    Cons

    Customer tips can be crappy Slow days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 15, 2022 - Runner in Tyler, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Works great with your schedule.

    Cons

    Margins can typically be tight.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Great job

    Jun 22, 2022 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When busy, you can make good money from accepting favors.

    Cons

    When slow, you might only make about $9.00 an hour.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    It was okay

    Jun 6, 2022 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and no supervision

    Cons

    hard to get good hours and no guaranteed pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Pretty Good

    Jun 2, 2022 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money on demand whenever you want it

    Cons

    If you didn't do enough trips to make the specials you were given a pitiful amount per delivery.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Freelancer

    They DO NOT PAY THE PROMOS

    Jun 22, 2022 - Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can cash out the tips right away….

    Cons

    I recently started deliveries for favor and purposely do them within the promo time frame… And they HAVE NEVER PAID ME FOR THE PROMOS. I ALWAYS follow the requirements to the T and deliver until the green check ✅ mark appears ( stating I have completed the required deliveries)…. I sent screenshots to show that the deliveries where met and they still have yet to give me the promo payouts… I WILL NOT BE DELIVERING FOR THEM AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU FIND ANOTHER COMPANY TO DELIVER FOR AS WELL OR YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF TOO

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Freelancer

    decent starting job

    May 21, 2022 - Food Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours, base pay, easy app

    Cons

    sometimes difficult customers, can be hard to get work in less busy areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Got the job done

    May 6, 2022 - Food Runner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    was great for letting me pick my own schedule

    Cons

    not a lot of forgiveness for reviews when things happened at restaurants and to orders that were beyond my control

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 243 Reviews

Favor Reviews FAQs

Runner professionals working at Favor have rated their employer with 3.5 out of 5 stars in 243 Glassdoor reviews. This is a lower than average score with the overall rating of Favor employees being 3.8 out of 5 stars. Search open Runner Jobs at Favor now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked Runner interview questions at Favor.

Runner professionals rate their compensation and benefits at Favor with 2.3 out of 5 stars based on 243 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 38.6% worse than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about Runner salaries and benefits at Favor.

60% of Runner employees at Favor would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has decreased by -14% in the past 12 months. Runner professionals have also rated Favor with a 3.7 rating for work-life-balance, 3.7 rating for diversity and inclusion, 3 rating for culture and values and 2.4 rating for career opportunities.

Favor locations which are top rated by Runner employees are College Station and Houston. On the other hand, Favor locations which have been rated the lowest by Runner professionals are Austin and Dallas.

Popular Careers with Favor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Favor? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Favor Photos

+ Add Photo
Favor photo of: Employees during Favor's annual company meeting event at the Goodnight!
Favor photo of: Sales team during Favor's annual company meeting
Favor photo of: Our SVP of Sale's and Business Development, Keith Duncan speaking out our annual company meeting
Favor photo of: Favor runner
Favor photo of: Favor's co-founders
Favor photo of: Favor runner
Favor photo of: entrance
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Favor Job Seekers Also Viewed