Favor "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Favor Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Favor Chief Executive Officer, President Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
107 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Viable Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Runner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours; builds customer support and interaction; Favor staff makes us feel welcome; quality uniform t-shirts that make me feel proud to represent Favor

    Cons

    Pay is low; lots of miles put on car; expenses for depreciation, gas and maintenance may outweigh cash made; deal with a lot of terrible, bad tipping customers; large delivery zone; only in Texas

    Advice to Management

    Decrease the customer-centric zones to be of smaller radii to allow Runners to not feel as stressed out about running orders.

    Favor2017-07-08
  2. "Running with favor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    It's an excellent source of side money if you ever want or need it. Very flexible hours and pay rates. If you work hard you can make $16-$22 per hour.

    Cons

    Wouldn't recommend working full time. Mileage and gas.

    Favor2017-05-29
  3. "Delivery Driver - "Runner""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    -Flexible hours (make schedule on a day to day basis, at least with the version of the app we have right now in April 2016, it used to be on a weekly basis and they regularly change procedures so this may not stick) -Reasonable pay (avg $14 to $15/hr over the course of the week if you work a lot of the peak times) -Pleasant company to work for -Hurry Up and Wait kind of job (lots of down time waiting for food, I bring a book or some schoolwork)

    Show More

    Cons

    -You pay for gas, parking tickets, car boots, accidents, full taxes, etc out of your pay (in 6 months of work I have been booted 0 times, almost gotten a parking ticket and had an accident but other people report a much higher incodence rate) -Unless you run a certain amount in a year (200 favors and transported $20,000 worth of foods) they do not give you a tax form so while you should be able to write off a TON of stuff I don't see how you can

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Give everyone a tax form so they can write off all their expenses -Make it more clear where to park and where not to

    Favor2016-04-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    Very flexible hours, friendly staff

    Cons

    Delivering in inclement weather can be difficult

    Advice to Management

    Focus more bike runners in the UT area, driving in West Campus is often too time consuming.

    Favor2016-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Get to discover new restaurants

    Cons

    College students and 95% of customers feel $2 is acceptable tip on all orders. Traffic College students

    Favor2016-05-01
  6. "Runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    Very flexible hours. Good people to work with. Easy to get started.

    Cons

    Working with the app is sometimes buggy.

    Advice to Management

    Work on optimization. Keep the app up to date. Find a better way to incentivize or attract new runners.

    Favor2015-11-02
  7. "Favor runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Runner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Favor for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexible hours. Pay yourself almost daily if you'd like. And great people with great smiles and awesome tips!!

    Cons

    Would recommend a gas efficient car

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Favor2015-05-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Favor Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Runner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely flexible hours Keep all tips Support is helpful and always there to answer questions Ops manager accessible Get together events with runners Good training and orientation

    Cons

    No gas, toll, phone reimbursement, have to pay out of pocket. Since you're contract labor you can write it all off on your taxes if you keep track really well

    Favor2015-01-26
Found 18 reviews