Favor "wear and tear" Reviews | Glassdoor

Favor Employee Reviews about "wear and tear"

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Favor CEO Jag Bath (no image)
Jag Bath
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Runners are often looked down upon at restaurants because we can't tip the people serving our customers(in 30 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on your car can get pricey(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "wear and tear"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great way to make extra income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Runner 

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    Flexibility in your schedule, working for yourself

    Cons

    Wear and tear on vehicle, always on hustle mode

    Favor2019-03-03
  2. "Decent Part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Runner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favor for more than a year

    Pros

    You make own schedule. As long as you keep your rating up and show up you can get as many shifts as you want. Overall very flexible. Management/Call Center are generally understanding and work with you on difficult tasks.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on your car. Pay for your own gas. Not a feasible job if you can’t get enough shifts to cover the costs of the above.

    Favor2019-10-31
  3. "pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    get on schedule get paid guaranteed 9.00 an hour

    Cons

    delivery can be far, lots of wear and tear on your car.

    Advice to Management

    Let there be a button to cancel/reassign an order instead of waiting for support to remove the order

    Favor2019-10-01
  4. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work on your own schedule - Decent pay

    Cons

    - Wear and tear on your car - No compensation for gas

    Favor2019-07-02
  5. "Great for a side gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Runner 

    I have been working at Favor

    Pros

    You get to meet interesting people Learn your city better Work on your own schedule

    Cons

    Wear and tear on your car can get pricey Figuring out taxes is a nightmare

    Favor2019-04-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It's 2019. Guaranteeing 9$ per hour is miserly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    Payout is 2-3 days after working. Flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    -Zones are way too big (too many miles on car). -Pay is $2.10/hour plus tips. That means if you spend an hour on an order, in rush hour traffic, and get tipped 2 bucks (which I just did), you make 4 bucks an hour. Subtract for gas, vehicle wear and tear, and taxes, and I just lost money. *FYI, if you put yourself "on the schedule", Favor will guarantee 9 bucks an hour. 9 bucks, minus gas, wear and tear, and taxes,... comes out to maybe 5 or 6 bucks an hour? Yeah. Not cool.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Stop paying people as though its 1984. You're taking advantage of folks. Factoring in gas, taxes that contract workers have to pay, and the vehicle wear and tear from the ridiculously large zones, workers should be guaranteed 20 bucks an hour. -Reduce zone sizes. -Pay for travel time and gas! -Be decent!

    Favor2019-04-03
  7. "runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    set up own hours is plus

    Cons

    too much wear and tear on personal vehicle

    Favor2018-10-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Runner in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Favor for less than a year

    Pros

    You make at most 60 bucks for 5 hours

    Cons

    Wear and tear on car and lots of gas money. And guess what? They will send you 1099 at the end of the year, so you will need to pay your tax off nothing left of your earnings.

    Favor2018-10-30
  9. "Exciting to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Favor part-time

    Pros

    you can make your own hours

    Cons

    the pay, the driving around, wear and tear on car

    Favor2018-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, but time consuming with not much pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favor part-time

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, easy to follow position.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on car and lots of gas money.

    Favor2018-09-24
Found 24 reviews