Favorite Healthcare Staffing CNA Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Favorite Healthcare Staffing CNA Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing CEO Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Always work avaliable

    Cons

    The only down side is travel to some locations

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your professionalism.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-03-16
  2. "Excellent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - CNA 

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing

    Pros

    Great pay, quick to get you working

    Cons

    Not many shifts to sign up for

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-06-18
  3. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Greenwood Village, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 10 years

    Pros

    my 20+ years with Favorite lead nowhere.

    Cons

    My 20+ years of experience, longevity and loyalty meant nothing to them. I ask for a raise and Management placed me inactive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your 20+ years of experience and loyal employees better

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-07-05
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Fairview Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can basically decide how much you want to work, but only get overtime if the place you are working at wants to pay you over time. Which does not happen often.

    Cons

    Only seems to be places where they can't seem to keep employees at mostly. Hardly ever get the really nice companies to work for

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-03-30
  5. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time

    Pros

    I love working for them, they have been so supportive!!

    Cons

    Don't like when I get cancelled, but they always try to find something else if possible.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-01-16
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Cna/Med Tech in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is OK with them

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Good management

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-11-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When you have a contract your working a lot with guaranteed hours.

    Cons

    It's awfull when you work per diem you get cancelled all the time!!! How is any employee able to pay there bills. I have struggled for the last two months!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and realize your employees are really making you get work!! If your employees are not happy how do you feel that you are putting in 110% to get them available hours. If I had to count all the shifts I got cancelled it would probably be over 100 times. This is awfull!!!! Don't waste your time there are better recruiters out there that understand what your going through.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-11-30
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can set own hours Overtime if available Shift differences Paid holidays

    Cons

    May not always have work available Travel/ drive/ gas

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work with companies to have more available to workers. Possibly add additional work descriptions such as front desk or medical help

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-09-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Portsmouth, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's a great company to work for and lot of experience.

    Cons

    I have no cons the company is great.

    Advice to Management

    Management was lovely and well organized.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-07-01
  10. "Kinda hard to say...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - CNA in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, and some of the people I've worked with I really like. The main person that contact me for shifts is pretty nice to.

    Cons

    No benefits, no vacation, literally have been canceled when I got to a job multiple times and only once didI get paid ($10) yeah. Some of the places I've been have been awful! Got yelled at and threatened by a nurse because I didn't know how to do a lice treatment nor was that my responsibility because 1 I am a NAC not a nurse and 2 I am agency and can't use those/dont know how. She thought I was going to get fired... and ended up telling them I never want to go back there. I had them on the phone while she was yelling. But that was the only "Bad Facility" I've been to.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need to have PTO for employees that work regular hours

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-06-27
Found 16 reviews