Favorite Healthcare Staffing Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Certified Nursing Assistant Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing Interim President Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
  1. "Good, flexible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours (make your owns days/shifts) Good Pay Good Management

    Cons

    Sometimes you get cancelled but that’s to be expecting since it’s a staffing agency

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-05-25
  2. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Greenwood Village, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 10 years

    Pros

    my 20+ years with Favorite lead nowhere.

    Cons

    My 20+ years of experience, longevity and loyalty meant nothing to them. I ask for a raise and Management placed me inactive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your 20+ years of experience and loyal employees better

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-07-05
  3. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Always work avaliable

    Cons

    The only down side is travel to some locations

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your professionalism.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-03-16
  4. "Best Temp Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Certified Nursing Assistant in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Provides flexibility, pays higher than other temp agencies, provides experience, and you can create your own schedule.

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be cancellations however this is the same with all temp agencies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work that you do

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-07-23
  5. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time

    Pros

    I love working for them, they have been so supportive!!

    Cons

    Don't like when I get cancelled, but they always try to find something else if possible.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-01-16
  6. "Certified Nursing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Cobden, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I care for people. I make sure they get their everyday tasks done.

    Cons

    I deal with bodily functions. I deal with impatient residents and staff.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-04-18
  7. "Worst temp agency to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Certified Nursing Assistant in Elgin, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    I found nothing positive here

    Cons

    7 shift cancellations in s month, you show up.at a facility and you are not on the schedule, then paid for 2 hours, no variety with work assignments, incompetent schedulers

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-04-19
  8. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, weekly pay weekly pay weekly pay

    Cons

    The distance of the jobs were too far sometimes...

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2016-11-25
  9. "working with people in all type of places: hospital, homes, apartments, assisted living, nursing homes, etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have a chance to advance and I like the company, plus the people that I work with.

    Cons

    Learning that new staff don't do like I do. Taking the flack about what some of the staff from the company don't do. Complains about the company

    Advice to Management

    CEO and Higher management needs to really get to know the people that they are hiring. Also need to recognize the employees that have been there the longest. Plus benefits.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2015-07-07
  10. "Great place to work for flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Nursing Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing

    Pros

    The positions are very flexible.

    Cons

    advancement has yet to be obtained

    Advice to Management

    Get more contracts with hospitals.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2011-07-28
Found 10 reviews